• Walter Wolfman Washington - Good And Juicy
    (Charly Records  1989  LIM100)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition


    Walter "Wolfman" Washington (born December 21, 1943) is an American singer and guitarist, based in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States. While his roots are in blues music, he blends in the essence of funk and R&B to create his own unique sound.

    Washington was born in New Orleans, and whilst still in his teens, he was invited to play in Lee Dorsey's band.

    In the mid 1960s, Washington formed the All Fools Band, and played at clubs in New Orleans.

    In the 1970s, he joined Johnny Adams' band. He played with Adams for 20 years, both performing live and also appearing on his records. During this time he continued to work as a solo artist, and in the late 1970s formed his own band, the Roadmasters, and toured Europe with them.

    Washington released his first solo album Rainin' In My Life in 1981 from a small local label Help Me. He landed a contract with Rounder Records in the mid 1980s and he released total of three albums from the label. After the Rounder days, he also released an album from Virgin subsidiary Point Blank Records.

    Washington started to play regularly with two New Orleans musicians, the organist Joe Krown and the drummer Russell Batiste, Jr., working as a trio at the Maple Leaf Bar.

    In 2008, he released Doin' the Funky Thing, his first album in many years. Live at the Maple Leaf, a live recording by Krown, Washington, Batiste was also released in the same year.


    A1 It's Rainin' In My Life
    Written By – Walter "Wolfman" Washington
    A2 Good And Juicy
    Written By – Walter "Wolfman" Washington
    A3 Girl Don't Ever Leave Me
    Written By – Walter "Wolfman" Washington
    A4 Nobody's Fault But Mine
    Written By – Walter "Wolfman" Washington
    A5 Honky Tonk
    Written By – Bill Doggett, Billy Butler (3), Clifford Scott, Henry Glover, Shep Shepherd
    B1 Get On Up (The Wolfman's Song)
    Written By – Walter "Wolfman" Washington
    B2 You Got Me Worried
    Written By – Walter "Wolfman" Washington
    B3 Sure Enough It's You
    Written By – Walter "Wolfman" Washington
    B4 Lovely Day
    Written By – Walter "Wolfman" Washington


    • Arranged By [Horn]Sam Henry, Jr.
    • Arranged By [Rhythm]Walter "Wolfman" Washington
    • Baritone SaxophoneLester Singleton
    • BassBratt James
    • Design [Sleeve]Big-i
    • DrumsWilbert Arnold
    • EngineerSenator Jones, Skip Godwin
    • GuitarWalter "Wolfman" Washington
    • KeyboardsCarlos Cosey
    • Mixed ByDanny Jones
    • Organ, SynthesizerSam Henry, Jr.
    • PercussionGeorge Jackson
    • Photography [Front Cover] – Brian Baumgartner
    • ProducerSenator Jones
    • Tenor SaxophoneHrdich Rivers
    • TrumpetJohnny Ray, Joe Smith


    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: LIM100
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £16.99

    • Ex Tax: £16.99