• John Mayall - The Turning Point
    (Polydor Records  1969  583571)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
    - some wear to edges, a little rubbing along top edge & very light crease on top left corner

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    John Mayall, OBE (born 29 November 1933) is an English blues singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist, whose musical career spans over fifty years. In the 1960s, he was the founder of John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers, a band which has included Eric Clapton, Jack Bruce, Peter Green, John McVie, Mick Fleetwood, Mick Taylor, Don "Sugarcane" Harris, Harvey Mandel, Larry Taylor, Aynsley Dunbar, Hughie Flint, Jon Hiseman, Dick Heckstall-Smith, Andy Fraser, Johnny Almond, Walter Trout, Coco Montoya and Buddy Whittington.

    The Turning Point is a live album by John Mayall, featuring British blues music recorded at a concert at Bill Graham's Fillmore East on 12 July 1969.

    Track listing

    All songs written by John Mayall, except where indicated.

    Side one

    1. "The Laws Must Change" – 7:21
    2. "Saw Mill Gulch Road" – 4:39
    3. "I'm Gonna Fight for You J.B." – 5:27
    4. "So Hard To Share" – 7:05

    Side two

    1. "California" (Mayall, Steve Thompson) – 9:30
    2. "Thoughts About Roxanne" (Mayall, Thompson) – 8:20
    3. "Room to Move" – 5:03


    • John Almond – flute, saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, mouth percussion
    • Jon Mark – acoustic guitar
    • John Mayall – guitar, harmonica, keyboards, tambourine, vocals, slide guitar, mouth percussion
    • Steve Thompson – bass guitar


    • Bob Gordon – photography
    • Suha Gur – mastering
    • Eddie Kramer – engineer, audio engineer
    • John Mayall – liner notes, artwork, art direction, design, photography, audio production, telecaster
    • Monique McGuffin – production coordination
    • Neil Slaven – liner notes
    • Tapani Tapanainen – photography
    • Chris Welch – liner notes
    • Barry Wentzell – photography
    • Zill – photography

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 583571
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £30.99

    • Ex Tax: £30.99