• George Thorogood and The Destroyers - Better Than The Rest
    (MCA Records  1979  MCL1623)
    Matrix No's: A2/B2 - UK Pressing

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    - one tiny scuff on spine near top

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition


    George Thorogood (born February 24, 1950) is an American blues rock vocalist/guitarist from Wilmington, Delaware, United States, known for his hit song "Bad to the Bone" as well as for covers of blues standards such as Hank Williams' "Move It On Over," Bo Diddley's "Who Do You Love?" and "House Rent Boogie/One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer" by John Lee Hooker and Amos Milburn respectively.

    George Thorogood and the Delaware Destroyers have released sixteen studio albums, including two that were certified Platinum, six that have been certified Gold, and have sold 15 million albums worldwide. The band's early success contributed to the rise of folk label Rounder Records.

    Better Than the Rest is the third album (mini-album) of songs by George Thorogood & The Destroyers, recorded in 1974 and released in 1979. At the time the songs were recorded, Thorogood was an unknown artist who was not signed to a record label. In 1979, after Thorogood had released his first two official albums on Rounder Records, Better Than The Rest was released by MCA. In 1986, the songs from this album were released on compact disc with the title Nadine using a different track order.

    Track listing

    1. "In the Night Time" (Michael Henderson, Sylvester Rivers) – 3:08
    2. "I'm Ready" (Willie Dixon) – 2:46
    3. "Goodbye Baby" (Joe Josea, Jules Taub, Sam Ling) – 3:08
    4. "Howlin for My Darling" (Dixon, Howlin' Wolf) – 3:24
    5. "My Weakness" (Vetter Smith, Wilson) – 2:26
    6. "Nadine" (Alan Freed, Chuck Berry) – 4:03
    7. "My Way" (Eddie Cochran, Jerry Capehart) – 1:56
    8. "You're Gonna Miss Me" (Eddie Jones) – 2:14
    9. "Worried About My Baby" (Wolf) – 3:29
    10. "Huckle Up Baby" (Bernard Besman, John Lee Hooker) – 2:24


    • George Thorogood - guitar, vocals
    • Michael Levine - bass
    • Jeff Simon - drums, vocals

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: MCL1623
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £4.99

    • Ex Tax: £4.99