• The Psychedelic Furs
    (CBS Records  1980  84084)
    Matrix No's: A2/B2 - UK Pressing

    Pink Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
     - some wear to edges/corners

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    The Psychedelic Furs are an English post-punk/New Wave band founded in 1977. Led by singer Richard Butler and his brother Tim on bass guitar, the Psychedelic Furs are one of the many acts spawned from the British post-punk scene. Their music went through several phases, from an initially austere art rock sound, later touching on new wave and hard rock.

    They scored several hits in their early career, but were launched to international attention in 1986 when the film director John Hughes used their song "Pretty in Pink" for his movie of the same name. A newly recorded version of the song became the Psychedlic Furs' biggest hit to that time. "Heartbreak Beat", from their 1987 album Midnight to Midnight, was the Furs' biggest Top 40 entry in the US.

    The Psychedelic Furs went on hiatus in 1991, and the Butler brothers formed a new band called Love Spit Love. The Psychedelic Furs later regrouped in 2001 and continue to perform around the world.

    The Psychedelic Furs is the debut studio album by English post-punk band The Psychedelic Furs. It was released in February 1980 on Columbia Records.

    Original UK LP

    Side one
    1. "India" – 6:21
    2. "Sister Europe" – 5:38
    3. "Imitation of Christ" – 5:28
    4. "Fall" – 2:40
    5. "Pulse" – 2:37 (produced by Howard Thompson, Ian Taylor and The Psychedelic Furs)
    Side two
    1. "We Love You" – 3:26 (produced by Howard Thompson, Ian Taylor and The Psychedelic Furs)
    2. "Wedding Song" – 4:19
    3. "Blacks/Radio" – 6:56
    4. "Flowers" – 4:10 (produced by Howard Thompson, Ian Taylor and The Psychedelic Furs)


    • Richard Butler – vocals
    • John Ashton – guitar
    • Tim Butler – bass guitar
    • Vince Ely – drums
    • Roger Morris – guitar
    • Duncan Kilburn – saxophones

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 84084
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £35.99

    • Ex Tax: £35.99