• The Spencer Davis Group - Autumn '66
    (Fontana Records  1966  TL5359  Mono)
    Matrix No's: 1L1/2L1 - UK Pressing

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

    Flipback Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    - a little wear to edges/corners

    The Spencer Davis Group are a British rock band formed in Birmingham in 1963, by Spencer Davis with Steve Winwood and his brother, Muff Winwood. Their best known songs include the UK number ones "Somebody Help Me" and "Keep on Running" (both written by reggae musician Jackie Edwards), "I'm a Man" and "Gimme Some Lovin'", which reached #2 in the UK and #7 in the US.

    Steve Winwood left in 1967 to form Traffic before joining Blind Faith, then forging a career as a solo artist. After releasing a few more singles, the band ceased activity in 1968. They briefly reunited from 1973 to 1974 and Davis restarted a new group in 2006.

    Autumn' 66 is the third studio album by the British rock group The Spencer Davis Group released in 1966. Although the album was not released in the US, the single "Somebody Help Me" was on the US Billboard Hot 100 charts for seven weeks and peaked at number 47 in July, 1967.

    Track listing

    Side One

    1. "Together 'Til the End of Time" (Frank Wilson) – 2:15)
    2. "Take This Hurt Off Me" (Don Covay, Ron Dean Miller) – 2:44)
    3. "Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out" (Jimmy Cox) – 3:52)
    4. "Midnight Special" (Traditional, arranged by Spencer Davis) – 2:13)
    5. "When a Man Loves a Woman" (Andrew Wright, Calvin Lewis) – 3:08)
    6. "When I Come Home" (Jackie Edwards, Steve Winwood) – 2:04

    Side Two

    1. "Mean Woman Blues" (Claude Demetrius) – 3:14
    2. "Dust My Blues" (Elmore James) – 2:36
    3. "On the Green Light" (S. Winwood) – 3:05
    4. "Neighbour, Neighbour" (A.J. Valier) – 3:17
    5. "High Time Baby" (S. Winwood, Davis, Muff Winwood, Pete York) – 2:31
    6. "Somebody Help Me" (Edwards) – 2:00


    The Spencer Davis Group

    • Steve Winwood – lead guitar, organ, lead vocals (except where noted)
    • Muff Winwood – bass
    • Spencer Davis – rhythm guitar, vocals (lead vocal on "Dust My Blues" & "Midnight Special")
    • Pete York – drums


    • Chris Blackwell – producer
    • Bob Auger – engineer
    • Vic Singh – photography
    • Peter York – liner notes

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: TL5359
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £59.99

    • Ex Tax: £59.99