• Walter Wolfman Washington - Wolf Tracks
    (Demon/Rounder Europa Records  1986  REU1011)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    - some slight wear to edges

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

    Walter "Wolfman" Washington (born December 21, 1943) is an American singer and guitarist, based in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States. While his roots are in blues music, he blends in the essence of funk and R&B to create his own unique sound.

    Washington was born in New Orleans, and whilst still in his teens, he was invited to play in Lee Dorsey's band.

    In the mid 1960s, Washington formed the All Fools Band, and played at clubs in New Orleans.

    In the 1970s, he joined Johnny Adams' band. He played with Adams for 20 years, both performing live and also appearing on his records. During this time he continued to work as a solo artist, and in the late 1970s formed his own band, the Roadmasters, and toured Europe with them.

    Washington released his first solo album Rainin' In My Life in 1981 from a small local label Help Me. He landed a contract with Rounder Records in the mid 1980s and he released total of three albums from the label. After the Rounder days, he also released an album from Virgin subsidiary Point Blank Records.

    Washington started to play regularly with two New Orleans musicians, the organist Joe Krown and the drummer Russell Batiste, Jr., working as a trio at the Maple Leaf Bar.

    In 2008, he released Doin' the Funky Thing, his first album in many years. Live at the Maple Leaf, a live recording by Krown, Washington, Batiste was also released in the same year.


    A1 I'm Tiptoeing Through 4:43
    A2 Thinking For Yourself 3:45
    A3 Are You The Lady 5:33
    A4 Sweet Cakes 4:16
    A5 It Was Fun While It Lasted 3:37
    B1 You Got Me Worried 5:54
    B2 One Way Or Another 5:19
    B3 Can I Change My Mind 4:14
    B4 Without You 5:02


    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: REU1011
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £6.99

    • Ex Tax: £6.99