• Stanley Clarke - School Days
    (Epic Records  32094)
    Matrix No's: A2/B2 - UK Pressing

    Sleeve in Excellent condition
    - some wear to edges & some ringwear on back

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

    Stanley Clarke (born June 30, 1951) is an American jazz musician and composer known for his innovative and influential work on double bass and electric bass as well as for his numerous film and television scores. He is best known for his work with the fusion band Return to Forever, and his role as a bandleader in several trios and ensembles.

    School Days is the fourth album by jazz fusion bassist Stanley Clarke.

    Track listing

    All tracks composed by Stanley Clarke

    1. "School Days" – 7:51
    2. "Quiet Afternoon" – 5:09
    3. "The Dancer" – 5:27
    4. "Desert Song" – 6:56
    5. "Hot Fun" – 2:55
    6. "Life Is Just a Game" – 9:00


    • Stanley Clarke – electric bass guitar, acoustic bass, piccolo bass guitar, acoustic piano, vocals, handbells, gong, chimes, humming, producer, composer
    • John McLaughlin – acoustic guitar on "Desert Song"
    • Icarus Johnson – electric and acoustic guitars on "Life Is Just a Game"
    • David Sancious – keyboards, Minimoog synthesizer, organ on tracks 1-3, electric guitar on track 5
    • George Duke – keyboards on "Life Is Just a Game"
    • Milt Holland – percussion, congas, triangle on "The Dancer" and "Desert Song"
    • Steve Gadd – drums on "Quiet Afternoon" and "Hot Fun"
    • Billy Cobham – drums, Moog 1500 on "Life Is Just a Game"
    • Gerry Brown – drums, handbells on "School Days" and "The Dancer"
    • Raymond Gomez – electric guitar on "School Days", "The Dancer", "Hot Fun"
    String Personnel

    David Campbell, Dennis Karmazyn, Lya Stern, Thomas Buffum, Janice Adele Gower, Marcia Van Dyke, Karen Jones, Robert Dubow, Ronald Strauss, Rollice Dale, Gordon Marron, John Wittenberg, Marilyn Baker

    Brass Personnel

    Jack Nimitz, Buddy Childers, Lew McCreary, Dalton Smith, Robert Findley, Gary Grant, George Bohanon, William Peterson, Stuart Blumberg, Albert Aarons


    • Lynn Dreese Breslin – Art Direction
    • Bob Defrin – Art Direction
    • Ken Scott – Producer, Engineer, Remixing
    • Jerry Solomon – Assistant Engineer
    • Ed Thacker – Assistant Engineer

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 32094
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £4.99

    • Ex Tax: £4.99