• Eurythmics - Revenge
    (RCA Records  1986  PL71050)
    Matrix No's: A3/B3

    Embossed Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    - hype sticker bottom right
    Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there is 1 surface mark in the middle of side two but it’s not audible)

    Eurythmics were a British pop duo consisting of members Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart. Stewart and Lennox were both previously in The Tourists, a band which broke up in 1980; Eurythmics were formed later that year in Wagga Wagga, Australia. The duo released their first studio album, In the Garden, in 1981 to little success, but went on to achieve global success when their second album Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This), was released in 1983. The title track became a worldwide hit which topped the charts in various countries including the US. The duo went on to release a string of hit singles and albums before they split up in 1990. By this time, Stewart was a sought-after record producer, while Lennox began a solo recording career in 1992 with her debut album Diva. After almost a decade apart, Eurythmics reunited to record their ninth album, Peace, released in late 1999. They reunited again in 2005 to release the single "I've Got a Life", as part of a new Eurythmics compilation album, Ultimate Collection.

    The duo have won an MTV Video Music Award for Best New Artist in 1984, the Grammy Award for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal in 1987, the Brit Award for Outstanding Contribution to Music in 1999, and in 2005 were inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame. The Eurythmics have sold an estimated 75 million records worldwide. In 2017, the group was nominated for induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, and were nominated again in 2018.

    Revenge is the fifth studio album by the British pop duo Eurythmics, released in 1986.

    Following on from their previous album, Be Yourself Tonight, Revenge continued further in this direction as the duo embraced a more commercial "rock band" style. The album included several hit singles and was a commercial success. Its release was followed by an extensive world tour. A 1987 concert from the Australian leg of this tour was also released on home video (see Eurythmics Live).

    Track listing

    All songs written and composed by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except "When Tomorrow Comes" co-written by Patrick Seymour, and "My Guy" by Smokey Robinson and Ronald White. 

    No. Title Length  
    1. "Missionary Man"   4:28
    2. "Thorn in My Side"   4:15
    3. "When Tomorrow Comes"   4:28
    4. "The Last Time"   4:10
    5. "The Miracle of Love"   5:04
    6. "Let's Go!"   4:08
    7. "Take Your Pain Away"   4:30
    8. "A Little of You"   3:53
    9. "In This Town"   3:44
    10. "I Remember You"   5:00



    • Annie Lennox - percussion, keyboard, vocals
    • Dave Stewart - guitar, keyboard, programming, vocals

    Additional personnel

    • Jon Bavin - Additional keyboards on track 5
    • Clem Burke - drums
    • Phil Chen - bass guitar on tracks 4 & 10
    • Gully - synthesizer noise on track 5
    • Joniece Jamison - vocals, background vocals
    • Michael Kamen - strings, conductor, orchestration
    • John McKenzie - bass guitar on tracks 2, 3, 5, 7 & 8
    • Patrick Seymour - keyboard
    • Jannick Top - bass guitar on track 1 & 6
    • Bernita Turner - vocals, background vocals
    • Jimmy "Z" Zavala - harmonica, saxophone


    • Producer: Dave Stewart
    • Engineer: Jon Bavin
    • Assistant engineer: Serge Pauchard
    • Mixing: Jon Bavin, Manu Guiot
    • Orchestration: Michael Kamen

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: PL71050
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £5.99

    • Ex Tax: £5.99