• Saxon - Strong Arm Of The Law
    (Carrere Records  1980  CAL120)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    - some slight wear to edges

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    Saxon are an English heavy metal band formed in 1977, in South Yorkshire. As one of the leaders of the new wave of British heavy metal, they had eight UK Top 40 albums in the 1980s including four UK Top 10 albums and two Top 5 albums. The band also had numerous singles in the UK Singles Chart and chart success all over Europe and Japan, as well as success in the US. During the 1980s Saxon established themselves as one of Europe's biggest metal acts. The band tours regularly and have sold more than 15 million albums worldwide. They are considered one of the classic metal acts and have influenced many bands such as Metallica, Mötley Crüe, Pantera, Sodom.

    Strong Arm of The Law is the third studio album by heavy metal band Saxon released in 1980. This was released a few months after the classic Wheels of Steel and debuted on the UK chart at #11.

    "Dallas 1 PM" was written about the assassination of John F. Kennedy.

    Track listing

    All songs written and composed by Biff Byford, Paul Quinn, Graham Oliver, Steve Dawson and Pete Gill. 

    No. Title Length  
    1. "Heavy Metal Thunder"   4:20
    2. "To Hell and Back Again"   4:44
    3. "Strong Arm of the Law"   4:39
    4. "Taking Your Chances"   4:19
    5. "20,000 Ft."   3:16
    6. "Hungry Years"   5:18
    7. "Sixth Form Girls"   4:19
    8. "Dallas 1 PM"   6:29


    • Biff Byford - vocals
    • Graham Oliver - guitar
    • Paul Quinn - guitar
    • Steve Dawson - bass
    • Pete Gill - drums


    • Produced by Saxon and Pete Hinton
    • Engineered by Will Reid Dick
    • Recorded at Ramport Studios, UK

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: CAL120
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £8.99

    • Ex Tax: £8.99