• Peter Tosh - Bush Doctor
    (Rolling Stones Records  1978  CUN39109)
    UK Pressing - No sticker on sleeve

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    Peter Tosh, OM (born Winston Hubert McIntosh; 19 October 1944 – 11 September 1987) was a Jamaican reggae musician. Along with Bob Marley and Bunny Wailer, he was one of the core members of the band The Wailers (1963–1974), after which he established himself as a successful solo artist and a promoter of Rastafari. He was murdered in 1987 during a home invasion.

    Bush Doctor is the third studio album by Peter Tosh. It was released in 1978.

    A British record retailer banned the album upon its release because of a scratch-n-sniff sticker on its cover, that apparently smelled of ganja (marijuana).

    Track listing

    All tracks composed by Peter Tosh; except where indicated

    Side 1

    1. "(You Gotta Walk) Don't Look Back" (Smokey Robinson, Ronald White) - 3:43
    2. "Pick Myself Up" - 3:55
    3. "I'm the Toughest" - 3:48
    4. "Soon Come" (Tosh, Bob Marley) - 3:54
    5. "Moses - The Prophet" - 3:37

    Side 2

    1. "Bush Doctor" - 4:04
    2. "Stand Firm" - 6:10
    3. "Dem Ha Fe Get a Beatin'" - 4:11
    4. "Creation" - 6:29


    • Peter Tosh - Rhythm & acoustic guitars, clavinet, audio harp, lead vocals
    • Robbie Shakespeare - Bass, pick guitar, guitar, horn arrangements
    • Sly Dunbar - Drums, Gato Box
    • Mikey Chung - Lead guitar, Moog synthesizer, Fender Rhodes, pick guitar
    • Robert Lyn - Acoustic piano, organ, Fender Rhodes, clavinet
    • Keith Sterling - Keyboards
    • Luther François - Soprano sax
    • Donald Kinsey - Lead guitar
    • Larry McDonald - Percussion
    • Uziah "Sticky" Thompson - Percussion


    • Keith Richards - Guitar on "Bush Doctor" & "Stand Firm"
    • Mick Jagger - Vocals with Peter Tosh on "(You Gotta Walk) Don't Look Back"

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: CUN39109
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £13.99

    • Ex Tax: £13.99