• Ice-T - O.G. Original Gangster
    (Sire Records  1991  WX412)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1

    Vinyl in Very Good+ condition
    (there are quite a few surface marks visible on the vinyl which do give light pops/crackles but sound quality is excellent overall)

    Sleeve in Very Good/Good condition

    - wear to edges/corners, crease at opening edge and split in title spine

    Tracy Lauren Marrow (born February 16, 1958) better known by his stage name Ice-T, is an American rapper and actor. He began his career as a rapper in the 1980s and was signed to Sire Records in 1987, when he released his debut album Rhyme Pays, one of the first hip-hop albums to carry an explicit content sticker. The next year, he founded the record label Rhyme $yndicate Records (named after his collective of fellow hip-hop artists called the 'Rhyme $yndicate') and released another album, Power.

    He co-founded the heavy metal band Body Count, which he introduced in his 1991 album O.G.: Original Gangster. Body Count released its self-titled debut album in 1992. Ice-T encountered controversy over his track "Cop Killer", which was perceived to glamorize killing police officers. Ice-T asked to be released from his contract with Warner Bros. Records, and his next solo album, Home Invasion, was released later in February 1993 through Priority Records. Body Count's next album was released in 1994, and Ice-T released two more albums in the late 1990s. Since 2000, he has portrayed NYPD Detective Odafin Tutuola on the NBC police drama Law & Order: Special Victims Unit. On August 1, 2006 the fourth Body Count album Murder 4 Hire was released, followed by Manslaughter on June 10, 2014.

    O.G. Original Gangster is the fourth studio album by American rapper Ice-T, released May 14, 1991 by Sire Records. Recording took place from July 1990 to January 1991 in Los Angeles, California. Its production was handled by seven producers: Afrika Islam, Beatmaster V, Bilal Bashir, DJ Aladdin, Nat The Cat, SLJ and Ice-T himself, who also served as executive producer. It features guest appearances from Body Count, Prince Whipper Whip and various Rhyme Syndicate artists, such as Donald D, Evil E and Randy Mac.

    The album peaked at number 15 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and number 9 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. On July 24, 1991, it was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America, indicating U.S. sales of more than 500,000 units. O.G. Original Gangster was ranked at #25 in Melody Maker's list of the top 30 albums of 1991, and was featured in The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums and the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. The album was praised by many as his best.


    A1 First Impression

    Producer – Ice-T

    A2 Ziplock

    Producer – Afrika Islam, Ice-T

    A3 New Jack Hustler

    Featuring [O.G. Album Connections] – D.J. Aladdin*  Producer – DJ Aladdin, Ice-T

    A4 Bitches 2

    Featuring [O.G. Album Connections] – Charlie Jam*  Producer – DJ Aladdin, Ice-T, SLJ  Written-By [Sample From Dr. Funkenstein] – Bernie Worrell, George Clinton, William Earl Collins

    A5 Straight Up Nigga

    Featuring [O.G. Album Connections] – D.J. Aladdin*  Producer – DJ Aladdin, Ice-T, SLJ  Written-By [Co-writer] – Grandmaster Melle Mel

    A6 O.G. Original Gangster

    Producer – DJ Aladdin, Ice-T, SLJ

    A7 The House

    Producer – DJ Aladdin, Ice-T

    B1 Evil E - What About Sex?

    Producer – Ice-T

    B2 Fly By

    Featuring [O.G. Album Connections] – Donald D, Nat The Cat  Producer – Afrika Islam, Ice-T

    B3 Fried Chicken

    Featuring [O.G. Album Connections] – Prince Whipper Whip  Producer – DJ Aladdin, SLJ

    B4 Lifestyles Of The Rich And Infamous

    Featuring [O.G. Album Connections] – Sean E Mac*  Producer – Afrika Islam, Ice-T

    B5 Body Count

    Featuring [O.G. Album Connections] – Beatmaster V*, D Rock*, Ernie C, Moose Man*  Producer – Ice-T

    B6 Prepared To Die

    Producer – Ice-T

    B7 Escape From The Killing Fields

    Producer – Afrika Islam, Ice-T

    B8 The Tower

    Featuring [O.G. Album Connections] – Al Patrone, Mello (9), Sean E Sean*  Producer – Bilal Bashir, Ice-T  Written-By [Co-writer] – Daeboe

    B9 Ya Shoulda Killed Me Last Year

    Producer – Ice-T


    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: WX412
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £22.99

    • Ex Tax: £22.99