• Anthrax - I Am The Law
    (Island Records  1987  12IS316)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Poster Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ conditio
    - a little wear to edges/corners when folded

    Vinyl in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles)

    Anthrax is an American heavy metal band from New York City, formed in 1981 by rhythm guitarist Scott Ian and bassist Dan Lilker. The group is considered one of the leaders of the thrash metal scene from the 1980s and is one of the "Big Four" thrash metal bands with Metallica, Megadeth, and Slayer; Anthrax is the only one of the four from the East Coast, and often credited as one of the early thrash metal bands to emerge from there, along with Overkill and Nuclear Assault. The band has released 11 studio albums, several other albums, and 26 singles, including collaborating on a single with American hip hop group Public Enemy. According to Nielsen SoundScan, Anthrax sold 2.5 million records in the United States from 1991 to 2004, with worldwide sales of 10 million.

    Noted for its live performances, Anthrax signed with the independent label Megaforce Records, which released the band's debut studio album Fistful of Metal in 1984. Lilker soon left the band to form Nuclear Assault, and was replaced by roadie Frank Bello. Lead vocalist Neil Turbin was replaced after two years by Matt Fallon, who was then subsequently replaced in 1984 by Joey Belladonna. With a new lineup, Anthrax recorded Spreading the Disease (distributed by Island Records) in 1985. Their third album, Among the Living, was released in 1987 to critical praise and eventually received gold certification by the RIAA. The band continued this success in the late 1980s and early 1990s, with the albums State of Euphoria (1988), Persistence of Time (1990) and the compilation Attack of the Killer B's (1991) entering the Top 30 on the Billboard 200 and selling over half a million units. Their next lineup change took place in 1992, when John Bush from Armored Saint replaced Belladonna as lead vocalist. Sound of White Noise was released the following year, and entered the Billboard 200 at number seven, which remains Anthrax's highest chart position. Studio recordings during the 1990s saw the band, influenced by other genres, experimenting with its sound.

    Anthrax's lineup has changed several times over their career. The band has had a number of vocalists including Neil Turbin, Joey Belladonna, Dan Nelson and John Bush. Founding member Scott Ian and early arrival Charlie Benante, who joined Anthrax in 1983, are the only band members to appear on every album. Bassist Frank Bello has played on every album, except for the band's debut Fistful of Metal, which featured Dan Lilker. After briefly rejoining the band from 2005 to 2007, Belladonna returned to Anthrax once again in 2010, and the band has since recorded two more studio albums with him: Worship Music (2011) and For All Kings (2016).

    "I Am The Law" is a single by thrash metal band Anthrax, from the album, Among the Living. It is one of Anthrax's most famous songs, appearing on their best-of albums: Return of the Killer A's, Madhouse: The Very Best of Anthrax and Anthrology: No Hit Wonders (1985–1991).


    A I Am The Law  
    B1 I'm The Man  
    B2 Bud E. Luvbomb And Satan's Lounge Band


    • Joey Belladonna – lead vocals
    • Scott Ian – rhythm guitar
    • Dan Spitz – lead guitar
    • Frank Bello – bass
    • Charlie Benante – drums

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 12IS316
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £42.99

    • Ex Tax: £42.99