• The Mission - Children
    (Mercury Records  1988  MISH2)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Embossed Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
    - some light ringwear rubbing top and bottom
    Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

    The Mission - known as The Mission UK in the United States, due to a naming clash with a Philadelphia R&B band - are a gothic rock band formed in 1986 by former members of The Sisters of Mercy.

    Initially known as The Sisterhood, the band was started by frontman Wayne Hussey and bassist Craig Adams (both from the Sisters of Mercy), soon adding drummer Mick Brown (Red Lorry Yellow Lorry) and guitarist Simon Hinkler (Artery and Pulp). Aside from Hussey, the line-up has changed several times during the years.

    The band's catalogue consists of nine main albums (God's Own Medicine, The First Chapter, Children, Carved in Sand, Masque, Neverland, Blue, Aura and God is a Bullet) with several complementing albums, compilations and other miscellaneous releases also in existence.

    Children is an album by the musical band The Mission. It was released in 1988 by Mercury Records. Two singles were released from the album, "Tower of Strength" and "Beyond the Pale".

    Singer Julianne Regan (from the band All About Eve) sang vocals on two tracks - "Beyond The Pale" and "Black Mountain Mist".

    Track listing

    1. "Beyond the Pale" – 7:49
    2. "Wing and a Prayer" – 3:41
    3. "Heaven on Earth" – 5:19
    4. "Tower of Strength" – 8:03
    5. "Kingdom Come" – 4:50
    6. "Breathe" – 1:26
    7. "Child's Play" – 3:39
    8. "Shamera Kye" – 0:34
    9. "Black Mountain Mist" – 2:54
    10. "Heat" – 5:14
    11. "Hymn (For America)" – 6:35


    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: MISH2
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £9.99

    • Ex Tax: £9.99