• Blue Oyster Cult - On Your Feet Or On Your Knees
    (CBS Records  88116  CBS Sunburst Labels)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1/A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyls in Nr MINT condition
    (there are a few surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    Blue Öyster Cult (often abbreviated BÖC) is an American rock band formed in Long Island, New York in 1967, whose most successful work includes the hard rock and heavy metal songs "(Don't Fear) The Reaper", "Godzilla" and "Burnin' for You". Blue Oyster Cult has sold over 24 million records worldwide, including 7 million records in the United States alone. The band's music videos, especially "Burnin' for You", received heavy rotation on MTV when the music television network premiered in 1981, cementing the band's contribution to the development and success of the music video in modern pop culture.

    Blue Öyster Cult's longest lasting and most commercially successful lineup included Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser (lead guitar, vocals), Eric Bloom (lead vocals, "stun guitar"), Allen Lanier (keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Joe Bouchard (bass, backing vocals) and Albert Bouchard (drums, percussion, backing vocals). The band's current lineup includes Roeser and Bloom, as well as Jules Radino (drums, percussion), Richie Castellano (keyboard, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), and Kasim Sulton (bass, backing vocals).

    On Your Feet or on Your Knees is Blue Öyster Cult's first live album, released in early 1975. Each of the band's first three studio albums is represented by three songs each, two other songs are covers ("I Ain't Got You", albeit with modified lyrics, and "Born to Be Wild"), and one ("Buck's Boogie") is an original instrumental that remains a staple of the band's live shows to this day. The 12 songs include performances at the Academy of Music in New York City, the Paramount Theatre in Portland, the Paramount Theatre in Seattle, the Show Palace in Phoenix, the Long Beach Arena, the P.N.E. Coliseum in Vancouver and the Capitol Theatre in New Jersey, though it is not clear which songs came from which venues and on what dates.

    It hit No. 22 on the Billboard 200, thus making it the band's highest charting album in the U.S.

    Track listing

    Side one  
    No. Title Length  
    1. "Subhuman"   7:30
    2. "Harvester of Eyes"   4:55
    3. "Hot Rails to Hell"   5:55
    Side two  
    No. Title Length  
    4. "The Red and the Black"   4:33
    5. "7 Screaming Diz-Busters"   8:27
    6. "Buck's Boogie"   7:40
    Side three  
    No. Title Length  
    7. "(Then Came The) Last Days of May"   4:35
    8. "Cities on Flame"   4:08
    9. "ME 262"   8:47
    Side four  
    No. Title Length  
    10. "Before the Kiss (A Redcap)"   5:05
    11. "I Ain't Got You"   8:59
    12. "Born to Be Wild"   6:36
    Total length:


    Band members
    • Eric Bloom - vocals, stun guitar, synthesizer
    • Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser - lead guitar, lead vocals on "Before the Kiss" and "Last Days of May"
    • Allen Lanier - rhythm guitar, keyboards
    • Joe Bouchard - bass, lead vocals on "Hot Rails to Hell"
    • Albert Bouchard - drums, guitar, lead vocals on "Cities on Flame"
    • Murray Krugman, Sandy Pearlman - producers
    • Tom Scott, Kurt Kuntzel, Aaron Baron, Tim Geelan, Pete Weiss, Jerry Smith - engineers
    • Jack Douglas - engineer, mixing
    • John Berg and Gerard Huerta - design
    • John Berg - cover photo

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 88116
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £12.99

    • Ex Tax: £12.99