• Heavy D And The Boyz - Peaceful Journey
    (MCA Records  1991  MCA10289)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Dwight Arrington Myers (May 24, 1967 – November 8, 2011), better known as Heavy D, was a Jamaican-born American rapper, record producer, singer, actor. Myers was the former leader of Heavy D & the Boyz, a hip hop group which included dancers/background vocalists G-Whiz (Glen Parrish), "Trouble" T. Roy (Troy Dixon), and Eddie F (born Edward Ferrell). The group maintained a sizable audience in the United States through most of the 1990s. The five albums the group released were produced by Teddy Riley, Marley Marl, DJ Premier, his cousin Pete Rock, and Eddie F.

    Peaceful Journey is the third album by rap group, Heavy D & the Boyz.

    Track listing

    1. "Now That We Found Love" (feat. Aaron Hall) (Kenneth Gamble, Leon Huff) - 4:18
    2. "Let It Rain" (Dwight Meyers, Peter Phillips) - 4:15
    3. "I Can Make You Go Oooh" (Dwight Meyers, Howard Thompson) - 3:51
    4. "Sister Sister" (Dwight Meyers, Marlon Williams) - 4:39
    5. "Don't Curse" feat. Big Daddy Kane, Grand Puba, Kool G. Rap, Q-Tip & Pete Rock & CL Smooth (Dwight Meyers, Antonio Hardy, Maxwell Dixon, Nathaniel Wilson, Jonathan Davis, Peter Phillips, Corey Penn) - 5:53
    6. "Peaceful Journey" (Dwight Meyers, Edward Ferrell) - 6:05
    7. "The Lover's Got What U Need" (Dwight Meyers, Marlon Williams) - 4:02
    8. "Cuz He'z Alwayz Around" (Dwight Meyers, Peter Phillips) - 4:40
    9. "Is It Good to You?" (Dwight Meyers, Teddy Riley) - 4:52
    10. "Letter to the Future" (Dwight Meyers, Peter Phillips) - 4:49
    11. "Swinging With Da Hevster" (Dwight Meyers, Marlon Williams) - 4:20
    12. "Body and Mind" feat. Daddy Freddy (Bunny Sigler, James Sigler, Cary Gilbert) - 4:20
    13. "Do Me, Do Me" (Dwight Meyers, Peter Phillips) - 4:11


    • Teddy Riley, Pete Rock, Marley Marl, Howie Tee, Dave Hall, Nevelle Hodge, Darren Lighty: Keyboards and Drum Programming
    • Aaron Hall: Background vocals on "Now That We've Found Love"
    • The Flex (Darren Lighty, Cliff Lighty, Eric Williams): Background vocals on "Sister, Sister" and "The Lover's Got What U Need"
    • K-Ci & JoJo: Background vocals on "Peaceful Journey"
    • Perfection: Background vocals on "The Lover's Got What U Need"
    • Johnny Gill: Background vocals on "Letter to the Future"
    • Dave Way, Chris "Champ" Champion, Booker T. Jones, Angela Piva, Marley Marl, David Kennedy: Recording engineer
    • Chris "Champ" Champion, Mark Partis, Angela Piva, Roey Shamir, David Kennedy: Mixing
    • Nick Baratta: Photography
    • Reiner Design Consultants, Inc.: Art Direction

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: MCA10289
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £11.99

    • Ex Tax: £11.99