• Poison - Swallow This Live
    (Capitol Records  1991  7983981)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1/A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Double Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    Poison is an American rock band which achieved commercial success in the mid-1980s through the mid-1990s and has sold over 45 million records. The band has charted ten singles in the Top 40 of the Billboard Hot 100, including six Top 10 singles and the Hot 100 number-one, "Every Rose Has Its Thorn". The band's breakthrough debut album, the multi-platinum Look What the Cat Dragged In, was released in 1986, followed by Open Up and Say... Ahh!, which was certified 5× platinum in the US. Their third consecutive multi-platinum selling album was Flesh & Blood.

    In the 1990s following the release of the band's first live album, Swallow This Live, the band experienced some line up changes and the fall of pop metal with the grunge movement. But the band's fourth studio album, Native Tongue, still achieved Gold status and the band's first compilation album, Poison's Greatest Hits: 1986–1996, went double platinum.

    In the 2000s with the original line up reformed for a greatest hits reunion tour in 1999. The band began the new decade with the release of Crack a Smile... and More!, followed by the Power to the People album. They released the album, Hollyweird, in 2002 and in 2006 the band celebrated their 20-year anniversary with The Best of Poison: 20 Years of Rock tour and album, which was certified Gold and marked Poison's return to the Billboard top 20 charts for the first time since 1993. Band members have released several solo albums and starred in reality TV shows. After 30 years, the band is still recording music and performing.

    Since their debut in 1986, they have released seven studio albums, four live albums, five compilation albums, and have issued 28 singles to radio.

    In 2012 VH1 ranked them at #1 on their list of the "Top 5 Hair Bands of the '80s".

    Swallow This Live is the first live album by American glam metal band Poison. It was released in 1991 through Capitol Records. The album peaked at number 51 on The Billboard 200, and was certified Gold in 2001 by the RIAA.


    A1 Intro
    A2 Look What The Cat Dragged In
    A3 Look But You Can't Touch
    A4 Good Love
    A5 I Want Action
    B1 Something To Believe In
    B2 Poor Boy Blues
    B3 Unskinny Bop
    B4 Every Rose Has It's Thorn
    C1 Fallen Angel
    C2 Your Mama Don't Dance
    C3 Nothin' But A Good Time
    C4 Talk Dirty To Me
    D1 So Tell Me Why
    D2 Souls On Fire
    D3 Only Time Will Tell
    D4 No More Lookin' Back (Poison Jazz)

    Band members

    • Bret Michaels - lead vocals, rhythm guitar
    • C.C. DeVille - lead guitar, backing vocals
    • Bobby Dall - bass, backing vocals
    • Rikki Rockett - drums, backing vocals


    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 7983981
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £37.99

    • Ex Tax: £37.99