• Whitney Houston - I'm Your Baby Tonight
    (Arista Records  1990  211039)
    Matrix No's: A2/B3

    Vinyl in Excellent+ condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl which do give some light pops/crackles but sound quality is excellent overall)

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    - some slight wear to edges
    Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Whitney Elizabeth Houston (August 9, 1963 – February 11, 2012) was an American singer and actress. She was cited as the most awarded female artist of all time by Guinness World Records and remains one of the best-selling music artists of all time with 200 million records sold worldwide. She released seven studio albums and two soundtrack albums, all of which have been certified diamond, multi-platinum, platinum, or gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). Houston's crossover appeal on the popular music charts—as well as her prominence on MTV, starting with her video for "How Will I Know"—influenced several African-American women artists who followed in her footsteps.

    Houston began singing in church as a child and became a background vocalist while in high school. With the guidance of Arista Records chairman Clive Davis, she signed to the label at the age of 19. Her first two studio albums, Whitney Houston (1985) and Whitney (1987), both reached number one on the Billboard 200 in the United States and became two of the world's best-selling albums of all time. She became the only artist to have seven consecutive number-one singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, from "Saving All My Love for You" in 1985 to "Where Do Broken Hearts Go" in 1988.

    Houston made her screen acting debut in the romantic thriller film The Bodyguard (1992). She recorded seven songs for the film's soundtrack, including "I Will Always Love You", which received the Grammy Award for Record of the Year and became the best-selling single by a woman in music history. The soundtrack album received the Grammy Award for Album of the Year and remains the world's best-selling soundtrack album of all time. Houston made other high-profile film appearances, including Waiting to Exhale (1995) and The Preacher's Wife (1996). The theme song "Exhale (Shoop Shoop)" became her eleventh and final number-one single on the Hot 100 chart, while her Preacher Wife soundtrack became the best-selling gospel album in history.

    Following the critical and commercial success of My Love Is Your Love (1998), Houston signed a $100 million contract with Arista Records. However, her personal struggles began overshadowing her career, and her album Just Whitney (2002) became a commercial disappointment. Her drug use and tumultuous marriage to Bobby Brown were widely publicized in media. After a six-year break, Houston returned to the top of the Billboard 200 chart with her final studio album, I Look to You (2009). On February 11, 2012, Houston was found dead in the Beverly Hilton, Beverly Hills, California. The coroner's report showed that she had accidentally drowned in the bathtub, with heart disease and cocaine use as contributing factors. News of her death coincided with the 2012 Grammy Awards and featured prominently in international media.

    I'm Your Baby Tonight is the third studio album of American singer Whitney Houston released on November 6, 1990 by Arista Records. The album has been certified quadruple platinum in the US by the RIAA.

    Track listing

    I'm Your Baby TonightStandard edition
    No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
    1. "I'm Your Baby Tonight"
    • L.A. Reid
    • Babyface
    • Reid
    • Babyface
    2. "My Name Is Not Susan" Eric Foster White
    • Reid
    • Babyface
    3. "All the Man That I Need"
    • Dean Pitchford
    • Michael Gore
    Narada Michael Walden 4:11
    4. "Lover for Life" Sam Dees Walden 4:49
    5. "Anymore"
    • Reid
    • Babyface
    • Reid
    • Babyface
    6. "Miracle"
    • Reid
    • Babyface
    • Reid
    • Babyface
    7. "I Belong to You"
    • Derek Bramble
    • Franne Golde
    Walden 5:30
    8. "Who Do You Love"
    • Luther Vandross
    • Hubert Eaves III
    Vandross 3:57
    9. "We Didn't Know" (duet with Stevie Wonder) Wonder Wonder 5:30
    10. "After We Make Love"
    • Michael Masser
    • Gerry Goffin
    Masser 5:07
    11. "I'm Knockin'"
    • Rhett Lawrence
    • Ricky Minor
    • Benjamin Winans
    • Minor
    • Whitney Houston



    • L.A. Reid - producer (tracks: "I'm Your Baby Tonight", "My Name Is Not Susan", "Anymore" and "Miracle"), arranger
    • Babyface - producer (tracks: "I'm Your Baby Tonight", "My Name Is Not Susan", "Anymore" and "Miracle"), arranger
    • Jon Gass - recording
    • Barney Perkins - recording
    • Donnell Sullivan - engineer
    • Ryan Dorn - engineer
    • Jim Zumpano - engineer
    • Cynthia Ahiloh - production coordination
    • Marsha Burns - production coordination
    • Susanne Edgren - production coordination
    • Janice Lee - production coordination
    • Cynthia Shiloh - production coordination
    • Kevin Walden - production coordination
    • Gar Wood - production coordination
    • Stephanie Andrews - project coordinator
    • Robert A. Arbittier - sound design
    • Louis Biancaniello - drum programming, additional programming
    • Walter Afanasieff - drum programming
    • Ren Klyce - programming
    • Ricky Lawson - programming
    • Jason Miles - programming
    • David Ward II - programming
    • Hubert Eaves III - drum programming
    • Skip Anderson - keyboard programming
    • Donald Parks - keyboard programming
    • John Anderson - arranger
    • Hubert Eaves III - keyboard programming, arranger
    • Whitney Houston - arranger, vocal arrangement
    • Randy Kerber - arranger
    • Robbie Kondor - arranger
    • Ricky Minor - arranger, horn arrangements
    • Billy Myers - arranger, horn arrangements
    • Steve Tavaglione - arranger, horn arrangements
    • Luther Vandross - arranger
    • Narada Michael Walden - arranger
    • BeBe Winans - arranger
    • CeCe Winans - arranger
    • Stevie Wonder - arranger
    • Jerry Hey - string arrangements
    • Susan Mendola - art direction
    • Andrea Blanch - photography
    • Tim White - photography
    • Bernard Maisner - lettering
    • Kevyn Aucoin - make-u
    • Patrick Poussard - make-up
    • Barbara Dente - stylist
    • Ellen La Var - hair stylist
    • George Marino - mastering


    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 211039
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £4.99

    • Ex Tax: £4.99