• Lindisfarne - Magic In The Air
    (Mercury Records  1978  6641877)
    Matrix No's: 1Y1/2Y1/1Y1/2Y1 - UK Pressing

    Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition

    - some light rubbing
    Inner Sleeves in Nr MINT condition

    Double Vinyl in Nr MINT- condition
    mark in Road To Kingdom Come that gives a few light clicks

    Lindisfarne were a British folk/rock group from Newcastle upon Tyne established in 1970 (originally called Brethren) and fronted by singer/songwriter Alan Hull. Their music combined a strong sense of yearning with an even stronger sense of fun. The original line-up comprised Alan Hull (vocals, guitar, piano), Ray Jackson (vocals, mandolin, harmonica), Simon Cowe (guitar, mandolin, banjo), Rod Clements (bass guitar, violin) and Ray Laidlaw (drums).

    They are best known for the albums Nicely Out of Tune (1970), Fog on the Tyne (1971) and Back and Fourth (1978), also for the success of songs such as "Meet Me On The Corner", "Lady Eleanor", "Run For Home" and "We Can Swing Together".


    A1   Lady Eleanor    
    A2   Road To Kingdom Come    
    A3   Turn A Deaf Ear    
    A4   January Song    
    A5   Court In The Act    
    B1   No Time To Lose    
    B2   Winter Song    
    B3   Uncle Sam    
    B4   Wake Up Little Sister    
    B5   All Fall Down    
    C1   Meet Me On The Corner    
    C2   Bye-Bye Birdie    
    C3   Train In G Major    
    C4   Scarecrow Song    
    C5   Dingley Dell    
    C6   Scotch Mist    
    D1   We Can Swing Together    
    D2   Fog On The Tyne    
    D3   Clear White Light    

    Double album recorded live at Newcastle City Hall on Christmas Eve 1977


    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 6641877
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £4.99

    • Ex Tax: £4.99