• JJ Cale - 5
    (Mercury Records  1983  PRICE44)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    John Weldon Cale (December 5, 1938 – July 26, 2013), known as JJ Cale or J.J. Cale, was an American singer-songwriter and musician who was one of the originators of the Tulsa Sound, a loose genre drawing on blues, rockabilly, country, and jazz influences. Cale's personal style has often been described as "laid back".

    Songs written by Cale that have been covered by other musicians include "After Midnight" by Eric Clapton, Phish and Jerry Garcia, "Cocaine" by Eric Clapton, "Clyde" by Waylon Jennings and Dr. Hook, and "Call Me the Breeze" by Lynyrd Skynyrd and John Mayer. In 2008 he was a Grammy Award winner, jointly with Clapton.

    5 is the fifth album by JJ Cale. Released in 1979, it was his first album for three years. Most of the tracks were recorded and mixed at The Lakehouse, Old Hickory, Tennessee.

    Track listing

    All songs by JJ Cale, except where noted.

    No. Title Writer(s) Length  
    1. "Thirteen Days"     2:50
    2. "Boilin’ Pot"     2:51
    3. "I’ll Make Love to You Anytime"     3:13
    4. "Don’t Cry Sister"     2:14
    5. "Too Much for Me"     3:13
    6. "Sensitive Kind"     5:10
    7. "Friday"     4:13
    8. "Lou-Easy-Ann"     2:47
    9. "Let’s Go to Tahiti"     2:52
    10. "Katy Kool Lady"   J.J. Cale, Christine Lakeland 2:24
    11. "Fate of a Fool"     2:54
    12. "Mona"     3:16


    • JJ Cale: Guitars, Bass, Piano, Drums and Vocals
    • Christine Lakeland: Voices, Organ, Rhythm Guitar, Percussion and Piano
    • Billy Cox: Bass
    • Carl Radle: Bass
    • Nick Rather: Bass
    • Karl Himmel: Drums
    • Kenny Buttrey: Drums
    • Buddy Harman: Drums
    • Jimmy Karstein: Drums and Congas
    • David Briggs: Piano
    • Larry Bell: Electric Piano and Organ
    • Bill Boatman: Electric Rhythm Guitar and Fiddle
    • Bill Kenner: Mandolin
    • Farrell Morris: Vibes
    • Sherry Porter: Voices
    • Shelly Kurland: Strings
    • Carl Gorodetzy: Strings
    • Roy Christensen: Strings
    • Marv Chantry: Strings
    • Cam Mullins: String arrangements
    • George Tidwell: Horns
    • Don Sheffield: Horns
    • Dennis Goode: Horns
    • Terry Williams: Horns

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good

    JJ CALE - 5 LP - Nr MINT A1/B1 UK

    • Product Code: PRICE44
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £24.99

    • Ex Tax: £24.99