• Siouxsie & The Banshees - JuJu
    (Polydor Records  1981  2442190)
    Matrix No's: 1Y1/2Y1

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    Sleeve & Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Siouxsie and the Banshees were an English rock band, formed in London in 1976 by vocalist Siouxsie Sioux and bass guitarist Steven Severin. Initially associated with the English punk rock scene, the band rapidly evolved to create "a form of post-punk discord full of daring rhythmic and sonic experimentation". With the release of Juju in 1981, the group also became an important influence on the emerging gothic rock scene. They disbanded in 1996, with Siouxsie and drummer Budgie continuing to record music as the Creatures, a second band they had formed in the early 1980s. In 2004, Siouxsie began a solo career.

    The Times cited the group as "one of the most audacious and uncompromising musical adventurers of the post-punk era". In 2006, Mojo rated guitarist John McGeoch in their list of "100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time" for his work on "Spellbound".

    Juju is the fourth studio album by English post-punk band Siouxsie and the Banshees. It was recorded at Surrey Sound studio with Nigel Gray as co-producer, and was released on 6 June 1981 by record label Polydor. Two singles were released from Juju: "Spellbound" and "Arabian Knights".

    The album was commercially successful in the UK. It was also acclaimed by critics upon its release, with praise given particularly to John McGeoch's unconventional guitar-playing and Siouxsie's vocal performances. It remains a critical favourite to this day, and is seen as a landmark album of post-punk.

    Track listing

    All lyrics written by Siouxsie Sioux, except as noted, all music composed by Siouxsie and the Banshees (Sioux, Steven Severin, Budgie and John McGeoch).

    Side A  
    No. Title Lyrics Length  
    1. "Spellbound"   Severin 3:20
    2. "Into the Light"     4:15
    3. "Arabian Knights"     3:23
    4. "Halloween"   Severin 3:37
    5. "Monitor"     5:33
    Side B  
    No. Title Length  
    1. "Night Shift"   6:06
    2. "Sin in My Heart"   3:37
    3. "Head Cut"   4:22
    4. "Voodoo Dolly"   7:04


    Siouxsie and the Banshees
    • Siouxsie Sioux – vocals, guitar on "Sin in My Heart"
    • Steven Severin – bass guitar
    • Budgie – drums, percussion
    • John McGeoch – guitar
    • Nigel Gray – production
    • Rob O'Connor – sleeve design
    • Joe Lyons – sleeve photography

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: 2442190
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £30.99

    • Ex Tax: £30.99