• Simply Red - A New Flame
    (Elektra/WEA Records  1989  WX242)
    Matrix No's: A3/B2

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition


    Simply Red are a British soul and pop band which has sold more than 50 million albums since the mid 1980s. The lead singer of the band is the singer/songwriter Mick Hucknall, who, by the time the band was disbanded in 2010, was the only original member left. At the 1992 and 1993 Brit Awards, they received the award for Best British Group. The group re-formed in 2015.

    A New Flame is the third album by British pop group Simply Red, released in February 1989. It was a huge success worldwide, becoming the band's first UK number one album and certified 7x Platinum by the BPI for sales of 2,100,000 copies in the UK alone. The album was also certified Gold in the US by the RIAA.

    Track listing

    Side one
    1. "It’s Only Love" (Jimmy Cameron/Vella Cameron)- 4:58
    2. "A New Flame" (Mick Hucknall) – 3:57
    3. "You’ve Got It" (Hucknall/Lamont Dozier) – 3:55
    4. "To Be With You" (Hucknall) – 3:22
    5. "More" (Hucknall) – 4:08
    Side two
    1. "Turn It Up" (Hucknall/Dozier)- 4:35
    2. "Love Lays Its Tune" (Hucknall) – 4:05
    3. "She’ll Have To Go" (Hucknall) – 3:10
    4. "If You Don’t Know Me By Now" (Kenny Gamble/Leon Huff) – 3:27
    5. "Enough" (Hucknall/Joe Sample) – 5:10


    • Mick Hucknall – Vocals (All Vocals on 'Enough')
    • Fritz McIntyre – Keyboards & Backing Vocals
    • Tim Kellett – Trumpet & Keyboards [live backing vocals]
    • Chris Joyce – Drums
    • Tony Bowers – Bass
    • Heitor T P – Guitars
    • Ian Kirkham – Saxophones

    Guest musicians

    • Erik Hanson and Larry Williams – Synthesiser Programming
    • Lenny Castro – Percussion
    • Stephanie Spruell – Backing Vocals

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: WX242
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £4.99

    • Ex Tax: £4.99