• Underworld - Change The Weather
    (Sire Records  1989  WX289)

    Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
    - sticker mark in top left corner - original tour hype sticker on front
    Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

    Underworld are a British electronic music group formed in 1987 in Cardiff, Wales and the principal name of Karl Hyde and Rick Smith recording together. Prominent former members include Darren Emerson, from 1991 to 2001, and Darren Price, as part of the live band from 2005 to 2016.

    After briefly performing as a funk and synth-pop outfit, resulting in two albums between 1988 and 1989, Underworld gained prominence after reshaping into a trance and techno band, releasing albums including Dubnobasswithmyheadman(1994), Second Toughest in the Infants (1996) and Beaucoup Fish (1998), as well as singles "Born Slippy .NUXX" and "Dark & Long (Dark Train)". Known for their atmospheric, progressive compositions, Hyde's cryptic lyrics, and dynamic live performances, Underworld have influenced a wide range of artists and have been featured in soundtracks and scores for films, television, and the 2012 Summer Olympics in London.

    Change the Weather is the second album released by Underworld, in 1989. It contains the single "Stand Up", which became the band's biggest US hit, peaking at number 69 on the Billboard Hot 100 and number 14 on the Alternative Songs chart in 1989. The album peaked at number 64 on the Australian albums chart in October 1989.

    Track listing

    All songs by Karl Hyde, Rick Smith and Alfie Thomas, unless noted.

    1. "Change the Weather" – 3:30
    2. "Stand Up" – 3:52
    3. "Fever" – 3:29
    4. "Original Song" – 3:56
    5. "Mercy" – 3:32
    6. "Mr. Universe" – 3:28
    7. "Texas" – 3:48
    8. "Thrash" – 4:17
    9. "Sole Survivor" – 4:04
    10. "Beach" (Hyde, Smith) – 2:07

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: WX289
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £11.99

    • Ex Tax: £11.99