• Scorpions - Savage Amusment
    (Harvest Records  1988  SHSP4125)
    Matrix No's: A1/B1 - UK Pressing

    Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
    - a little wear to edges
    Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

    Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
    (there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

    Scorpions are a German rock band formed in 1965. Since the band's inception, their musical style has ranged from hard rock to heavy metal. The band's only constant member is guitarist Rudolf Schenker, although Klaus Meine has been lead singer for all their studio albums. They are known for their 1980s rock anthem "Rock You Like a Hurricane" and many singles, such as "No One Like You", "Send Me an Angel", "Still Loving You", and "Wind of Change". The band was ranked No. 46 on VH1's Greatest Artists of Hard Rock program. "Rock You Like a Hurricane" is also No. 18 on VH1's list of the 100 Greatest Hard Rock Songs.

    The band is one of the world’s best-selling bands of all time, with claims of sales of 75 million records worldwide.

    Savage Amusement is the tenth studio album by the German rock band Scorpions, released in 1988. It peaked at No. 5 in the USA, where it became platinum on June 20, 1988. It was also the last Scorpions record to be produced by Dieter Dierks.

    The album was the follow-up to the successful Love at First Sting and had some musical differences when compared to its predecessor. The overall feel of the album shows that Scorpions wanted to experiment a little with some different genres, going to a more radio friendly style and incorporating more synthesized sounds. While there are still some straight hard rock songs, like "Don't Stop at the Top" and "We Let It Rock... You Let It Roll", there are also dance rock songs such as "Passion Rules the Game".

    Track listing

    Side one  
    No. Title Lyrics Music Length  
    1. "Don't Stop at the Top"   Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell Rudolf Schenker 4:03
    2. "Rhythm of Love"   Meine Schenker 3:47
    3. "Passion Rules the Game"   Meine Rarebell 3:58
    4. "Media Overkill"   Meine Schenker 3:32
    5. "Walking on the Edge"   Meine Schenker 5:05
    Side two  
    No. Title Lyrics Music Length  
    6. "We Let It Rock... You Let It Roll"   Meine Schenker 3:38
    7. "Every Minute Every Day"   Meine Schenker 4:21
    8. "Love on the Run"   Meine, Rarebell Schenker 3:35
    9. "Believe in Love"   Meine Schenker 5:20


    Band members
    • Klaus Meine – lead and backing vocals
    • Matthias Jabs – lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars, slide guitar, voice box, backing vocals
    • Rudolf Schenker – rhythm, lead and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
    • Francis Buchholz – bass, backing vocals
    • Herman Rarebell – drums, percussion, backing vocals
    Additional musicians
    • Lee Aaron - backing vocals on "Rhythm of Love"
    • Peter Baltes - intro vocals on "Every Minute Every Day"
    • Dieter Dierks - producer, engineer, mixing on tracks 2 and 9
    • Ian Taylor, Gerd Rautenbach - engineers
    • Mike Shipley - mixing on tracks 2 and 9
    • Nigel Green and Scorpions - mixing at Battery Studios, London
    • Howie Weinberg - mastering

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good


    • Product Code: SHSP4125
    • Availability: In Stock
    • £14.99

    • Ex Tax: £14.99