1 in stock


Camel – Rain Dances
(Decca Records  1977  TXSR124)
UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– some wear to edges/corners & a little ringwear rubbing near top
Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Camel are an English progressive rock band formed in 1971. Led by founding member Andrew Latimer, they have produced 14 original studio albums, 14 singles plus numerous other compilation and live albums.

Rain Dances is the fifth studio album by English progressive rock band Camel. It was released in 1977 on Gama Records/Decca Records, and brought a major change to the band’s lineup, by replacing bassist Doug Ferguson with ex-Caravan member Richard Sinclair and by adding saxophonist Mel Collins, formerly of King Crimson.

Track listing

Side one
  1. “First Light” (Peter Bardens, Andrew Latimer) – 5:01
  2. “Metrognome” (Bardens, Latimer) – 4:15
  3. “Tell Me” (Bardens, Latimer) – 4:06
  4. “Highways of the Sun” (Bardens, Latimer) – 4:29
Side two
  1. “Unevensong” (Bardens, Latimer, Andy Ward) – 5:35
  2. “One of These Days I’ll Get an Early Night” (Bardens, Mel Collins, Latimer, Richard Sinclair, Ward) – 5:53
  3. “Elke” (Latimer) – 4:26
  4. “Skylines” (Bardens, Latimer, Ward) – 4:24
  5. “Rain Dances” (Bardens, Latimer) – 3:01


  • Andrew Latimer – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, panpipes, flute, fretless bass on “Tell Me”, electric piano on “Elke”, piano on “Elke” and “Rain Dances”, Minimoog on “Elke”, synthesizer on “Elke”, fuzz guitar on “Elke”, rhythm guitar on “Skylines”, bass on “Skylines”, glockenspiel on “Rain Dances”, backing vocals, lead vocals on “Highways of the Sun”
  • Peter Bardens – organ, piano, electric piano, Minimoog, synthesizer, Clavinet
  • Andy Ward – drums, percussion, ocarina, glockenspiel, talking drum
  • Richard Sinclair – bass, lead vocals on “Metrognome”, “Tell Me” and “Unevensong”
  • Mel Collins – alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, clarinet, bass flute, brass arrangements
Additional personnel
  • Martin Drover – trumpet on “One of These Days I’ll Get an Early Night”, flugel horn on “Skylines”
  • Malcolm Griffiths – trombone on “One of These Days I’ll Get an Early Night” and “Skylines”
  • Brian Eno – Minimoog, electric piano, piano on “Elke”
  • Fiona Hibbert – harp on “Elke”
  • Dave Hutchins – engineer
  • Paul Henry – sleeve design
  • Bob Searles – illustration
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CAMEL – RAIN DANCES LP – Nr MINT COND UK  DECCA  PROG”
Back to Top