1 in stock


Eric Clapton – Just One Night
(RSO Records  1980  RSDX2)
Matrix No’s: A2/B3/C3/D1 – UK Pressing

Double Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on vinyl 2 when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Gatefold Sleeve in Excellent/Very Good+ condition
– some wear to edges and small sticker mark in top left corner and scratch in top right corner

Eric Patrick Clapton, CBE (born 30 March 1945), is an English rock and blues guitarist, singer, and songwriter. He is the only three-time inductee to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: once as a solo artist and separately as a member of the Yardbirds and Cream. Clapton has been referred to as one of the most important and influential guitarists of all time. Clapton ranked second in Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the “100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time” and fourth in Gibson’s “Top 50 Guitarists of All Time”. He was also named number five in Time magazine’s list of “The 10 Best Electric Guitar Players” in 2009.

In the mid-1960s Clapton left the Yardbirds to play with John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers. Immediately after leaving Mayall, Clapton formed the power trio Cream with drummer Ginger Baker and bassist Jack Bruce, in which Clapton played sustained blues improvisations and “arty, blues-based psychedelic pop”. Furthermore, he formed blues rock band Blind Faith with Baker, Steve Winwood, and Ric Grech. For most of the 1970s Clapton’s output bore the influence of the mellow style of J. J. Cale and the reggae of Bob Marley. His version of Marley’s “I Shot the Sheriff” helped reggae reach a mass market. Two of his most popular recordings were “Layla”, recorded with Derek and the Dominos; and Robert Johnson’s “Crossroads”, recorded with Cream. Following the death of his son Conor in 1991, Clapton’s grief was expressed in the song “Tears in Heaven”, which was featured on his Unplugged album.

Clapton has been the recipient of 18 Grammy Awards, and the Brit Award for Outstanding Contribution to Music. In 2004 he was awarded a CBE at Buckingham Palace for services to music. In 1998, Clapton, a recovering alcoholic and drug addict, founded the Crossroads Centre on Antigua, a medical facility for recovering substance abusers.

Just One Night is a live double album by blues rocker Eric Clapton, released in 1980. It was recorded live at the Budokan Theatre, Tokyo, December 1979 when Clapton was touring to support, Backless, his latest record at that time. The sleeve contains a Japanese painting by Ken Konno. The album reached No. 2 in the US and No. 3 in the UK, and was certified gold by RIAA.

Track listing

Disc one

  1. “Tulsa Time” (Danny Flowers) – 4:00
  2. “Early in the Morning” (Traditional) – 7:11
  3. “Lay Down Sally” (Clapton, Marcy Levy, George Terry) – 5:35
  4. “Wonderful Tonight” (Clapton) – 4:42
  5. “If I Don’t Be There By Morning” (Bob Dylan, Helena Springs) – 4:26
  6. “Worried Life Blues” (Big Maceo Merriweather) – 8:28
  7. “All Our Past Times” (Clapton, Rick Danko) – 5:00
  8. After Midnight” (J.J. Cale) – 5:38

Disc two

  1. “Double Trouble” (Otis Rush) – 8:17
  2. “Setting Me Up” (Mark Knopfler) – 4:35
  3. “Blues Power” (Clapton, Leon Russell) – 7:23
  4. “Rambling on My Mind” (Robert Johnson/Traditional) – 8:48
  5. “Cocaine” (J.J. Cale) – 7:39
  6. Further on Up the Road” (Joe Veasey, Don Robey) – 7:17

Band members

  • Eric Clapton: guitar, vocals
  • Henry Spinetti: drums
  • Chris Stainton: keyboards
  • Albert Lee: guitar, organ on “Worried Life Blues”, and vocals on “Setting Me Up” and “All Our Past Times”
  • Dave Markee: bass
Weight 2.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ERIC CLAPTON – JUST ONE NIGHT 2LP – Nr MINT A2 UK CREAM”
Back to Top