1 in stock


JJ Cale – Really
(Shelter Records   ISA5002)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– some discolouration around edges

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

John WeldonJ. J.Cale (December 5, 1938 – July 26, 2013) was an American guitarist, singer, and songwriter. Though he deliberately avoided the limelight, his influence as a musical artist has been widely acknowledged by figures such as Mark Knopfler, Neil Young and Eric Clapton, who described him as “one of the most important artists in the history of rock”. He is considered to be one of the originators of the Tulsa Sound, a loose genre drawing on blues, rockabilly, country, and jazz.

Many songs written by Cale have been recorded by other acts, including “After Midnight” and “Cocaine” by Eric Clapton; “Call Me the Breeze” by Lynyrd Skynyrd, John Mayer, Johnny Cash, and Bobby Bare; “Clyde” by Waylon Jennings and Dr. Hook; “I Got The Same Old Blues” by Captain Beefheart, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Freddie King, and Bryan Ferry; “Travelin’ Light” and “Ride Me High” by Widespread Panic; and “Magnolia” by Poco, Pat Travers, Beck, Lucinda Williams, Iron & Wine, José Feliciano, Ben Bridwell, John Mayer with Eric Clapton, Joan Shelley, and Sadie Johnson; as well as “Bringing It Back” covered by Kansas.

In 2008, Cale, along with Clapton, received a Grammy Award for their album The Road to Escondido.

Really is the second album by JJ Cale. It was released in 1973.

Track listing

All tracks written by JJ Cale unless otherwise indicated.

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Lies” 2:56
2. “Everything Will Be Alright” 3:15
3. “I’ll Kiss the World Goodbye” 1:47
4. “Changes” 2:25
5. “Right Down Here” 3:14
6. “If You’re Ever in Oklahoma” 2:06
7. “Ridin’ Home” 2:39
8. “Goin’ Down” Don Nix 3:00
9. “Soulin'” 2:19
10. “Playing in the Street” 1:51
11. “Mojo” McKinley Morganfield 2:29
12. “Louisiana Women” 2:56


  • JJ Cale – guitar, vocals
  • Barry Beckett – piano
  • Bill Boatman – guitar
  • David Briggs – piano
  • Kenneth A. Buttrey – drums
  • Jimmy Capps – guitar
  • Vassar Clements – violin
  • Kossie Gardner – organ
  • Mac Gayden – guitar
  • Gary Gilmore – bass guitar
  • Josh Graves – dobro
  • Roger Hawkins – drums
  • Bob Holmes – harmony vocal
  • David Hood – bass guitar
  • Bill Humble – trombone
  • Jimmy Johnson – guitar
  • Jim Karstein – drums
  • Charlie McCoy – harmonica
  • Farrell Morris – percussion, congas, drums
  • Bob Phillips – trumpet
  • Norbert Putnam – bass guitar
  • Bob Ray – bass guitar
  • Norman Ray Bass – saxophone, vocals
  • Don Sheffield – trumpet
  • George Soulé – drums
  • Robert Tarrant – congas
  • Bobby Woods – piano
  • Joe Zinkan – bass guitar
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JJ CALE – REALLY LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK”
Back to Top