1 in stock


Joe Jackson – Body And Soul
(A&M Records  1984  AMLX65000)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– some slight wear to edges & some rub marks top & bottom

David Ian “Joe” Jackson (born 11 August 1954) is an English musician and singer-songwriter. After years of studying music and playing clubs, Jackson’s first release, “Is She Really Going Out with Him?” became a hit in 1979. This was followed by a number of new wave singles before he moved to more jazz-inflected pop music and had a Top 10 hit in 1982 with “Steppin’ Out”. He has also composed classical music. He has recorded 19 studio albums and garnered 5 Grammy Award nominations in a career extending from 1979 to today.

Body and Soul is an album by Joe Jackson, released in March 1984. The album was Jackson’s seventh studio album. In the UK it peaked at No. 14. The tracks are a mix of pop and jazz and salsa, showcasing the U.S. No. 15 hit single “You Can’t Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)”. In a nod to its jazz standards influence, the cover art imitated that of the album Sonny Rollins, Vol. 2. At the end of the associated world tour in July 1984, Jackson took a lengthy break. The tour had been, he later wrote, “the hardest I ever did; it came too soon after the last one, and by the end of it I was so burned out I swore I’d never tour again”.

Track Listing

All songs written and arranged by Joe Jackson. Produced by Joe Jackson and David Kershenbaum.

No. Title Length
1. “The Verdict” 5:31
2. “Cha Cha Loco” 4:47
3. “Not Here, Not Now” 5:27
4. “You Can’t Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)” 4:50
5. “Go for It” 4:18
6. “Loisaida” 5:33
7. “Happy Ending” (featuring Elaine Caswell) 3:39
8. “Be My Number Two” 4:18
9. “Heart of Ice” 6:53


  • Joe Jackson – vocals, piano, saxophone
  • Graham Maby – bass
  • Vinnie Zummo – guitar
  • Ed Roynesdal – keyboards and violin
  • Tony Aiello – saxophones and flute
  • Michael Morreale – trumpet and flugelhorn
  • Gary Burke – drums
  • Ellen Foley and Elaine Caswell – vocals
  • Joe Jackson – arrangements, producer
  • David Kershenbaum – producer
  • Rik Pekkonen – recording engineer
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering engineer
  • Dan Nash – mixing engineer
  • Charles Reilly – photography
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOE JACKSON – BODY AND SOUL LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK”
Back to Top