1 in stock


Johnny Winter – Nothin’ But The Blues
(Blue Sky Records  1978  SSKY82963)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Very Good condition
– some tearing along bottom of sleeve, front & back

Vinyl in Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles)

John Dawson Winter III (February 23, 1944 – July 16, 2014), known as Johnny Winter, was an American musician, singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer. Best known for his high-energy blues-rock albums and live performances in the late 1960s and 1970s, Winter also produced three Grammy Award-winning albums for blues singer and guitarist Muddy Waters. After his time with Waters, Winter recorded several Grammy-nominated blues albums. In 1988, he was inducted into the Blues Foundation Hall of Fame and in 2003, he was ranked 63rd in Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the “100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time“.

White, Hot and Blue is a 1978 album by Johnny Winter. Following on from the previous year’s Nothin’ but the Blues, it again focuses on blues music but moves back to Winter’s traditional formula of mixing original tracks, of which there are three, with cover versions.

Track listing

  1. “Walkin’ by Myself” (James A. Lane a.k.a. Jimmy Rogers) – 3.28
  2. “Slidin’ In” (Johnny Winter) – 5.04
  3. “Divin’ Duck Blues” (Sleepy John Estes) – 3.27
  4. “One Step at a Time” (Johnny Winter) – 3.58
  5. “Nickel Blues” (Johnny Winter) – 3.33
  6. “E.Z. Rider” (Traditional) – 4.00
  7. “Last Night” (Walter Jacobs) – 5.35
  8. “Messin’ with the Kid” (Mel London) – 2.53
  9. “Honest I Do” (Jimmy Reed) – 4.12


  • Johnny Winter – guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Edgar Winter – keyboards, saxophone, vocals
  • Bobby Torello – drums
  • Isaac Payton Sweat – bass
  • Pat Rush – guitar
  • Pat Ramsey – harmonica
  • Tom Brock – mandolin
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOHNNY WINTER – WHITE, HOT & BLUE LP – EXC+ A1/B1 UK”
Back to Top