1 in stock


Meat Loaf with John Parr – Rock ‘n’ Roll Mercenaries
(Arista Records  1986  ARIST12666)
Matrix No’s: A3/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve & Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Michael Lee Aday (born Marvin Lee Aday; September 27, 1947 – January 20, 2022), known professionally as Meat Loaf, was an American singer and actor. He was noted for his powerful, wide-ranging voice and theatrical live shows. He is on the list of best-selling music artists. His Bat Out of Hell trilogy — Bat Out of Hell (1977), Bat Out of Hell II: Back into Hell (1993), and Bat Out of Hell III: The Monster Is Loose (2006) — has sold more than 65 million albums worldwide. The first album stayed on the charts for over nine years, still sells an estimated 200,000 copies annually, and is on the list of best-selling albums.

After the commercial success of Bat Out of Hell and Bat Out of Hell II: Back Into Hell, and earning a Grammy Award for Best Solo Rock Vocal Performance for the song “I’d Do Anything for Love”, Aday nevertheless experienced some difficulty establishing a steady career within the United States. The key to this success was his popularity in Europe, especially in Great Britain and Ireland, with him receiving the 1994 Brit Award in the United Kingdom for best-selling album and single. He appeared in the 1997 film Spice World and he ranked 23rd for the number of weeks spent on the UK charts in 2006. He ranks 96th on VH1’s “100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock”.

Aday appeared in over 50 films and television shows, sometimes as himself or as characters resembling his stage persona. His film roles include Eddie in The Rocky Horror Picture Show (1975) and Bob Paulson in Fight Club (1999). His early stage work included dual roles in the original Broadway theatre cast of The Rocky Horror Show. He also appeared in the musical Hair, both on and Off-Broadway. Aday died in 2022 from complications of COVID-19.

John Parr (born 18 November 1952) is a Grammy-nominated English musician, best known for his 1985 US #1 single “St. Elmo’s Fire (Man in Motion)” and for his 1984 US #1 Rock single “Naughty Naughty” . Parr has sold over 10 million albums and was nominated for a Grammy award for “St Elmo’s Fire” in 1985.

Rock ‘n’ Roll Mercenaries” is a single by Meat Loaf and John Parr, released in 1986. It is from the album Blind Before I Stop.


  • Meat Loaf — lead vocals, backing vocals, additional guitars
  • John Parr — guest vocals
  • Mats Björklynd — guitars, keys, programming
  • Johan Daansen — guitars
  • Peter Weihe — guitars
  • Dieter Petereit — bass
  • John Golden — bass
  • Harry Baierl — keyboards, programming
  • Pit Löw — keyboards and programming
  • Curt Cress — drums
  • Amy Goff — backing vocals
  • Frank Farian — additional vocals
  • Peter Bischof — vocals
  • Bert Gebhard — vocals
  • Bimey Oberreit — vocals
  • Elaine Goff — vocals

Track listing

  1. “Rock ‘n’ Roll Mercenaries” (Exploded Version)
  2. “R.P.M.”
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MEAT LOAF with JOHN PARR – ROCK ‘N’ ROLL MERCENARIES 12″ – Nr MINT A3/B1 UK”
Back to Top