1 in stock


Mike Oldfield – Incantations
(Virgin Records  1978  VDT101)
Matrix No’s: A10/B11/C10/D11 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Very Good condition
– some ringwear marking on the front and some ringwear tears inside gatefold

Double Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Michael Gordon Oldfield (born 15 May 1953) is an English multi-instrumentalist musician and composer, working a style that blends progressive rock, folk, ethnic or world music, classical music, electronic music, New Age, and more recently, dance. His music is often elaborate and complex in nature. He is best known for his 1973 hit album Tubular Bells, which launched Virgin Records, and for his 1983 hit single “Moonlight Shadow”. He is also well known for his hit rendition of the Christmas piece “In Dulci Jubilo”.

Incantations is the fourth record album by Mike Oldfield, released in late 1978 on Virgin Records.

The first Oldfield to be divided into more than two movements, it is the second longest work Oldfield has ever released. Originally released as a double album, the current CD issue fits the entire album onto one disc.

Track listing

Side one

  1. “Part one” – 19:08

Side two

  1. “Part two” – 19:36

Side three

  1. “Part three” – 16:58

Side four

  1. “Part four” – 17:01


  • Mike Oldfield – acoustic and electric bass guitars, electric guitars, piano, synthesizers, percussion, electronically processed vocals

With, alphabetically:

  • David Bedford – conductor for strings and choir
  • Sebastian Bell – flutes
  • Jabula – African drums
  • Mike Laird – trumpet
  • Pierre Moerlen – drums, vibraphones on “Part 4” (credited “Pierre Moerlin” with a typo)
  • Sally Oldfield – vocals
  • Terry Oldfield – flutes
  • Maddy Prior – vocals on “The Song of Hiawatha”
  • The Queen’s College Girls Choir – vocals
Weight 2.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MIKE OLDFIELD – INCANTATIONS 2LP – Nr MINT UK  PROG”
Back to Top