1 in stock


Pink Floyd – Meddle
(Harvest Records  1971  SHVL795)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing
1st Pressing – Gramophone Co ringwording

G&L Textured (inside and out) Gatefold Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
– some wear to edges/corners – worn on spine with title not legible on spine

Vinyl in Very Good+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl which do give some pops/crackles but sound quality is excellent overall)

Pink Floyd were an English rock band formed in London in 1965. The original line-up was Syd Barrett on guitar and lead vocals, Nick Mason on drums, Roger Waters on bass and vocals, and Richard Wright on keyboards and vocals. Barrett was later replaced by Dave Gilmour.

Meddle is the sixth studio album by English progressive rock group Pink Floyd, released on 30 October 1971 by Harvest Records. It was produced between the band’s touring commitments, from January to August 1971. The album was recorded at a series of locations around London, including Abbey Road Studios and Morgan Studios.

Track listing

Side one
No. Title Music Lead vocals Length
1. “One of These Days” Waters, Wright, Mason, Gilmour Instrumental[nb 4] 5:57
2. “A Pillow of Winds” Waters, Gilmour Gilmour 5:10
3. “Fearless” (including “You’ll Never Walk Alone”) Waters, Gilmour (including Rodgers, Hammerstein II) Gilmour 6:08
4. “San Tropez” Waters Waters 3:43
5. “Seamus” Waters, Wright, Mason, Gilmour Gilmour 2:16
Side two
No. Title Music Lead vocals Length
1. “Echoes” Waters, Wright, Mason, Gilmour Gilmour and Wright 23:29


Credits taken from sleeve notes.

Pink Floyd
  • David Gilmour – guitar, bass on “One of These Days”, lead vocals, harmonica on “Seamus”
  • Roger Waters – bass, lead vocals and acoustic guitar on “San Tropez”
  • Richard Wright – Hammond organ, piano, vocals on “Echoes”
  • Nick Mason – drums, percussion, vocal phrase on “One of These Days”
Additional personnel
  • Rob Black – engineering (Morgan Studio)
  • Peter Bown – engineering (Air and EMI Studios)
  • Peter Curzon – design on album remaster
  • Bob Dowling – outer sleeve photos
  • James Guthrie – remastering
  • Hipgnosis – band photo
  • John Leckie – engineering (Air and EMI Studios)
  • Tony May – inner sleeve photos
  • Pink Floyd – album cover design
  • Roger Quested – engineering (Morgan Studio)
  • Doug Sax – remastering
  • Seamus the Dog – “vocals” on “Seamus”
  • Storm Thorgerson – design on album remaster
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PINK FLOYD – MEDDLE LP – VG+ A1/B1 UK 1st PRESS  PROG”
Back to Top