1 in stock


Queen – Live Magic
(EMI Records  1986  EMC3519)
Matrix No’s: A2/B3 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– a little wear to edges
Round Cornered Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT- condition
– light crease on one corner

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Queen are a British rock band that formed in London in 1970. Their classic line-up was Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (lead guitar, vocals), Roger Taylor (drums, vocals), and John Deacon (bass guitar).

Live Magic is a live compilation album by British rock band Queen. It was recorded at various 1986 live shows during The Magic Tour and released on 1 December 1986. However, it was not released in the United States until August 1996. It received strong criticism by fans, due to the heavy editing of many songs. For example, the opera section was removed from “Bohemian Rhapsody”, the second verse was removed from “Tie Your Mother Down”, and both “Is This the World We Created…?” and “We Are the Champions” were reduced to one verse and chorus. In July 2004, Q magazine listed Live Magic as one of the top five disappointing live albums from usually great acts.

Most of the performances were recorded at Knebworth Park on 9 August 1986 (the band’s last ever concert with its original line-up).

Track listing

Side 1
  1. “One Vision (Knebworth)” (Queen) – 5:09
  2. “Tie Your Mother Down (Knebworth)” (May) – 2:59
  3. “Seven Seas of Rhye (Knebworth)” (Mercury) – 1:21
  4. “A Kind of Magic (Edit)” (Budapest) (Taylor) – 4:47
  5. “Under Pressure” (Budapest) (Queen, Bowie) – 3:49
  6. “Another One Bites the Dust (Edit)” (Knebworth) (Deacon) – 5:16
Side 2
  1. “I Want to Break Free” (Knebworth) (Deacon) – 2:40
  2. Is This the World We Created…?” (Wembley) (Mercury/May) – 1:30
  3. “Bohemian Rhapsody (Edit)” (Knebworth) (Mercury) – 4:42
  4. “Hammer to Fall (Edit)” (Wembley) (May) – 4:22
  5. “Radio Ga Ga” (Knebworth) (Edit) (Taylor) – 4:27
  6. “We Will Rock You” (Knebworth) (May) – 1:33
  7. “Friends Will Be Friends” (Knebworth) (Mercury/Deacon) – 1:09
  8. “We Are the Champions” (Knebworth) (Mercury) – 2:01
  9. “God Save the Queen” (Knebworth) (Trad. arr. May) – 1:19


  • Freddie Mercury – lead vocals, piano
  • Brian May – guitars, backing vocals
  • Roger Taylor – drums, backing vocals
  • John Deacon – bass guitars, backing vocals

Addtional Musicians

  • Spike Edney – keyboards, piano, guitar, backing vocals
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “QUEEN – LIVE MAGIC LP – Nr MINT UK 1986”
Back to Top