1 in stock


Roy Buchanan
(Polydor Records   2391042)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – US Press for UK Market

EJ Day Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some slight wear to edges & a little wear near top

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Roy Buchanan (September 23, 1939 – August 14, 1988) was an American guitarist and blues musician. A pioneer of the Telecaster sound, Buchanan was a sideman and solo artist, with two gold albums early in his career, and two later solo albums that made it on to the Billboard chart. Despite never having achieved stardom, he is still considered a highly influential guitar player. Although not mentioned on the Rolling Stone list “100 Greatest Guitarists of all Time,” Guitar Player praised him as one of the “50 Greatest Tones of all Time.”

Roy Buchanan is the second self-titled album (his first album for Polydor) by American guitarist and blues musician Roy Buchanan.

Track listing

All songs written by Roy Buchanan except where indicated.

  1. “Sweet Dreams” (Don Gibson) – 3:32
  2. “I am a Lonesome Fugitive” (Casey Anderson, Liz Anderson) – 3:44
  3. “Cajun” – 1:36
  4. “John’s Blues” – 5:06
  5. “Haunted House” (Bob Geddins) – 2:44
  6. “Pete’s Blues” – 7:17
  7. “The Messiah Will Come Again” – 5:55
  8. “Hey Good Lookin'” (Hank Williams) – 2:15


  • Roy Buchanan – guitar, vocals
  • Chuck Tilley – vocals
  • Teddy Irwin – rhythm guitar
  • Pete Van Allen – bass
  • Dick Heintze – keyboards
  • Ned Davis – drums
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ROY BUCHANAN – ROY BUCHANAN LP – Nr MINT A1/B1   BLUES”
Back to Top