1 in stock


Rod Bernard – Country Lovin’
(Jin Records  1974   LP9008)

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Rod Bernard (August 12, 1940 – July 12, 2020) was an American singer who helped to pioneer the musical genre known as “swamp pop”, which combined New Orleans-style rhythm and blues, country and western, and Cajun and black Creole music. He is generally considered one of the foremost musicians of this south Louisiana-east Texas idiom, along with such notables as Bobby Charles, Johnnie Allan, Tommy McLain, and Warren Storm.

Country Lovin’ is an album by country music artist Rod Bernard.

Track listing

A1 Teach Me To Forget 3:08
A2 Don’t You Think I’ve Paid Enough 2:35
A3 On Bended Knees 2:50
A4 Somebody Wrote That Song For Me 2:26
A5 Born To Be A Loser 2:49
B1 Doesn’t Take Much To Cry 2:56
B2 Mathilda 2:07
B3 Just One More Chance 2:47
B4 Just A Dream 2:32
B5 This Should Go On Forever 2:45
  • Produced At – Swallow Studios, Ville Platte, LA
  • Bass, Harmony VocalsSkip Stewart
  • DrumsWarren Storm
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm GuitarMickey Stutes
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, EngineerJoe Avants Jr.
  • Lead Vocals, ProducerRod Bernard
  • PianoGlen Himel
  • ProducerFloyd Soileau
  • Steel GuitarPee Wee Whitewing
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ROD BERNARD – COUNTRY LOVIN’ LP – Nr MINT COUNTRY”
Back to Top