1 in stock


Rory Gallagher – Calling Card
(Chrysalis Records  1976  CHR1124)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– small dink on bottom left corner
Plain white inner sleeve

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

William Rory Gallagher, 2 March 1948  – 14 June 1995, was an Irish blues-rock multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, and bandleader. Born in Ballyshannon, County Donegal, and raised in Cork, Gallagher recorded solo albums throughout the 1970s and 1980s, after forming the band Taste during the late 1960s. A talented guitarist known for his charismatic performances and dedication to his craft, Gallagher’s albums have sold in excess of 30 million copies worldwide. Gallagher received a liver transplant in 1995, but died of complications later that year in London, England at the age of 47.

Calling Card is the eighth album by Irish singer/guitarist Rory Gallagher. A 1976 release, it was his second of four albums released on Chrysalis Records in the 1970s. Deep Purple/Rainbow bass guitarist Roger Glover co-produced with Gallagher: it was the first time that Gallagher worked with a “name” producer and the only successful such collaboration. It was also the last album Gallagher would do with Rod de’Ath (drums) and Lou Martin (keyboards). After Calling Card, Gallagher retained only his long-time bass guitarist Gerry McAvoy and hired Ted McKenna on drums. This revised power trio was Gallagher’s line up for the next five years, when Brendan O’Neil took the sticks.

Track listing

All songs composed by Rory Gallagher.

Side one
No. Title Length
1. “Do You Read Me” 5:20
2. “Country Mile” 3:18
3. “Moonchild” 4:48
4. “Calling Card” 5:24
5. “I’ll Admit You’re Gone” 4:25
Side two
No. Title Length
6. “Secret Agent” 5:45
7. “Jack-Knife Beat” 7:04
8. “Edged in Blue” 5:31
9. “Barley and Grape Rag” 3:39


  • Rory Gallagher – vocals, guitar and harmonica
  • Gerry McAvoy – bass guitar
  • Lou Martin – keyboards
  • Rod de’Ath – drums
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “RORY GALLAGHER – CALLING CARD LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK BLUES”
Back to Top