1 in stock


Santana – III
(CBS Records  1971  S69015  STEREO)
Matrix No’s: A2/B2 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some wear to edges/corners & some light rubbing top & bottom – name written small inside – original hype sticker on front
Original CBS Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality – initials on side 2 label)

Santana is an American Latin rock band formed in San Francisco, California in 1966 by Mexican-American guitarist Carlos Santana. The band first came to widespread public attention when their performance of “Soul Sacrifice” at Woodstock in 1969 provided a contrast to other acts on the bill. This exposure helped propel their first album, also named Santana, into a hit, followed in the next two years by the successful Abraxas and Santana III.

Santana is the third studio album by Santana. The band’s second self-titled album, it is often referred to as III to distinguish it from the band’s 1969 debut album. The album was also known as Man with an Outstretched Hand. It was the third and last album by the Woodstock-era lineup, and it was also considered by many to be the band’s peak commercially and musically, as subsequent releases aimed towards more experimental jazz and Latin music. The album featured two singles, “Everybody’s Everything” (solo by Neal Schon), which hit #12 in October 1971, and “No One To Depend On” (again with solo by Schon), a staple in FM radio. This is the first album to feature 17-year-old Schon on guitar. In 1972, he and Gregg Rolie left the band to form Journey.

Track listing

Side One

  1. “Batuka” (José Areas, David Brown, Mike Carabello, Greg Rolie, Michael Shrieve) – 3:34
  2. “No One to Depend On” (Coke Escovedo, Rolie, Carabello) – 5:31
  3. “Taboo” (Areas, Rolie) – 5:34
  4. “Toussaint L’Overture” (Areas, D. Brown, Carabello, Rolie, Carlos Santana, Shrieve) – 5:57

Side Two

  1. “Everybody’s Everything” (Milton Brown, Tyrone Moss, Santana) – 3:33
  2. “Guajira” (Areas, D. Brown, Rico Reyes) – 5:45
  3. “Jungle Strut” (Gene Ammons) – 5:23
  4. “Everything’s Coming Our Way” (Santana) – 3:15
  5. “Para los Rumberos” (Tito Puente) – 2:51


  • Carlos Santana – guitar, vocals, producer
  • Gregg Rolie – keyboards, piano, lead vocals, producer
  • Neal Schon – guitar, producer
  • David Brown – bass, producer, engineer
  • Michael Shrieve – drums, percussion, producer
  • José “Chepito” Areas – percussion, conga, timbales, drums, producer
  • Mike Carabello – percussion, conga, tambourine, vocals, producer

Additional personnel

  • Rico Reyes – percussion, vocals, lead vocals on “Guajira”
  • Thomas “Coke” Escovedo – percussion, vocals
  • Luis Gasca – trumpet on “Para Los Rumberos”
  • Mario Ochoa – piano solo on “Guajira”
  • Tower of Power – horn section on “Everybody’s Everything”
  • Linda Tillery – background vocals
  • Greg Errico – tambourine
  • John Fiore – engineer
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SANTANA – III LP – Nr MINT A2/B2mtx UK GFLD ORIG”
Back to Top