1 in stock


Tears For Fears – The Seeds Of Love
(Fontana Records  1989  8387301)
Matrix No’s: A3/B4 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– some slight wear to edges
Inner Sleeve has a couple of light ringwear marks but no splits

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)


Tears for Fears are an English pop/rock band formed in Bath, Avon (now in Somerset since 1996) in 1981 by Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith. Founded after the dissolution of their first band, the mod-influenced Graduate, they were initially associated with the new wave synthesiser bands of the early 1980s but later branched out into mainstream rock and pop, which led to international chart success.

The Seeds of Love is the third album by British band Tears for Fears, released in 1989.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Woman in Chains” Roland Orzabal 6:30
2. “Badman’s Song” Orzabal, Nicky Holland 8:32
3. “Sowing the Seeds of Love” Orzabal, Curt Smith 6:19
4. “Advice for the Young at Heart” Orzabal, Holland 4:54
5. “Standing on the Corner of the Third World” Orzabal 5:30
6. “Swords and Knives” Orzabal, Holland 6:20
7. “Year of the Knife” Orzabal, Holland 7:01
8. “Famous Last Words” Orzabal, Holland 4:25
Total length:


Tears For Fears
  • Roland Orzabal – guitars, lead vocals, keyboards, Fairlight programming
  • Curt Smith – bass, vocals (lead vocals on track 4)
  • Ian Stanley – keyboards
Additional Personnel
  • Drums – Manu Katché, Chris Hughes, Phil Collins, Simon Phillips
  • Bass – Pino Palladino
  • Keyboards – Simon Clark, Nicky Holland, Oleta Adams
  • Guitar – Robbie McIntosh, Neil Taylor, Randy Jacobs
  • Percussion – Carole Steele, Luís Jardim
  • Backing vocals – Tessa Niles, Carol Kenyon, Nicky Holland, Dollette McDonald, Andy Caine, Maggie Ryder
  • Trumpet – Jon Hassell
  • Harmonica – Peter Hope-Evans
  • Cello – Suzie Katayama
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TEARS FOR FEARS – THE SEEDS OF LOVE LP – Nr MINT UK 1989”
Back to Top