1 in stock


The Beatles – A Hard Day’s Night
(Parlophone Records  1964  PMC1230  MONO)
Matrix No’s: XEX481-3N/XEX482-3N – UK Pressing
Yellow/Black Parlophone label
First Pressing – Mono – “The Parlophone Co”, “Sold In UK” & “Recording First Published” label text
KT Tax Code imprint on Side 1 label

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

G&L Triple Flipback Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some slight wear to edges/corners – back cover has some discolouration
Original Poly-lined Emitex Inner Sleeve with small split in bottom

The Beatles were an English rock band, formed in Liverpool in 1960. With members John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr. Their huge popularity became known as “Beatlemania”. The main songwriters were Lennon and McCartney.

A Hard Day’s Night is the third studio album by British rock group the Beatles, released on 10 July 1964, with side one containing songs from the soundtrack to their film A Hard Day’s Night.

Track listing

All tracks credited to John Lennon and Paul McCartney.

Side one
No. Title Lead vocals Length
1. “A Hard Day’s Night” Lennon and McCartney 2:34
2. “I Should Have Known Better” Lennon 2:43
3. “If I Fell” Lennon and McCartney 2:19
4. “I’m Happy Just to Dance with You” Harrison 1:56
5. “And I Love Her” McCartney 2:30
6. Tell Me Why Lennon with McCartney 2:09
7. “Can’t Buy Me Love” McCartney 2:12
Side two
No. Title Lead vocals Length
1. “Any Time at All” Lennon 2:11
2. “I’ll Cry Instead” Lennon 1:46
3. “Things We Said Today” McCartney 2:35
4. “When I Get Home” Lennon 2:17
5. “You Can’t Do That” Lennon 2:35
6. “I’ll Be Back” Lennon with McCartney 2:24


  • John Lennon – vocals; acoustic and electric (six and twelve-string) guitars; piano; harmonica; tambourine
  • Paul McCartney – vocals; acoustic and bass guitars; piano; cowbell
  • George Harrison – vocals; acoustic and electric (six and twelve-string) guitars; claves
  • Ringo Starr – drums and percussions
  • George Martin – piano on “A Hard Day’s Night”
  • Norman Smith – bongos on “A Hard Day’s Night”
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE BEATLES – A HARD DAY’S NIGHT LP – Nr MINT MONO 1st PRESS UK”
Back to Top