1 in stock


The Rolling Stones – No. 2
(Decca Records  1965  LK4661  Mono  Unboxed Decca Label)
Matrix No’s: XARL-6619-1A/XARL-6620-2A – UK Pressing
Blind man text on back cover

Vinyl in Excellent condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles & a light scratch in Boardwalk)

Front Laminated Flipback Sleeve in Good+ condition
– let down by tear at opening edge near bottom 3×4 inches & tiny number sticker in top left corner
Original Poly-Lined Inner Sleeve with patent no: 800513 in Nr MINT condition

The Rolling Stones are an English rock band formed in London in 1962. The original line-up was vocalist Mick Jagger, multi-instrumentalist Brian Jones, guitarist Keith Richards, bassist Bill Wyman, and drummer Charlie Watts. After Brian Jones death, Mick Taylor replaced him and he in turn was replaced by Ronnie Wood. Bill Wyman later retired and Charlie Watts passed away in 2021.

The Rolling Stones No. 2 is the second UK album by the Rolling Stones released in 1965 following the massive success of 1964’s debut The Rolling Stones.

Track listing

All songs written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards except where noted.

Side one
No. Title Length
1. “Everybody Needs Somebody to Love” (Solomon Burke/Bert Berns/Jerry Wexler) 5:03
2. “Down Home Girl” (Jerry Leiber/Arthur Butler) 4:11
3. “You Can’t Catch Me” (Chuck Berry) 3:38
4. “Time Is on My Side” (Norman Meade) 2:58
5. “What a Shame” 3:03
6. “Grown Up Wrong” 1:50
Side two
No. Title Length
7. “Down the Road Apiece” (Don Raye) 2:55
8. “Under the Boardwalk” (Arthur Resnick/Kenny Young) 2:48
9. “I Can’t Be Satisfied” (Muddy Waters) 3:26
10. “Pain in My Heart” (Allen Toussaint) 2:11
11. “Off the Hook” 2:38
12. “Susie Q” (Dale Hawkins/Stan Lewis/Eleanor Broadwater) 1:51


The Rolling Stones
  • Mick Jagger – lead vocals, harmonica, tambourine, percussion
  • Keith Richards – electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Jones – electric, acoustic, and slide guitars, keyboards, harmonica, percussion, backing vocals
  • Charlie Watts – drums, percussion
  • Bill Wyman – bass guitar, backing vocals
Additional personnel
  • Jack Nitzsche – piano, sound effects (‘Nitzsche’ phone), tambourine
  • Ian Stewart – piano
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE ROLLING STONES – No. 2 LP – EXC UK 1965 MONO UNBOXED DECCA”
Back to Top