1 in stock


U2 – The Unforgettable Fire
(Island Records  1984  U25)
Matrix No’s: A6/B8 – UK Pressing

Textured Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are a few light surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

U2 are an Irish rock band from Dublin formed in 1976. The group consists of Bono (lead vocals and guitar), the Edge (guitar, keyboards, and backing vocals), Adam Clayton (bass guitar), and Larry Mullen Jr. (drums and percussion). Initially rooted in post-punk, U2’s sound grew to incorporate influences from many genres of popular music, yet has maintained an anthemic sound. Their lyrics, often embellished with spiritual imagery, focus on personal themes and sociopolitical concerns.

The Unforgettable Fire is the fourth studio album by Irish rock band U2. It was released in October 1984. The band wanted a different musical direction following the harder-hitting rock of their 1983 album War. They employed Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois to produce and assist them experiment with a more ambient and abstract sound. The resulting change in direction was at the time the band’s most dramatic.

Track listing

All lyrics written by Bono, all music composed by U2.

No. Title Length
1. A Sort of Homecoming 5:28
2. “Pride (In the Name of Love)” 3:48
3. “Wire” 4:19
4. “The Unforgettable Fire” 4:55
5. “Promenade” 2:35
6. “4th of July” 2:12
7. “Bad” 6:09
8. “Indian Summer Sky” 4:17
9. “Elvis Presley and America” 6:23
10. “MLK” 2:31
Total length:


  • Bono – lead vocals
  • Adam Clayton – bass guitar
  • The Edge – guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Larry Mullen, Jr. – drums
Additional musicians
  • Paul Barret – Fairlight CMI
  • Daniel Lanois – additional vocals, instruments, treatments, production, engineering
  • Peter Gabriel – vocals on “A Sort Homecoming” (Daniel Lanois Remix)
Technical personnel
  • Steve Averill – sleeve design
  • Anton Corbijn – sleeve design, photography
  • Brian Eno – additional vocals, instruments, treatments, production, engineering
  • Randy Ezratty – assistant engineering
  • Noel Kelehan – string arrangements
  • Kevin Killen – additional engineering


Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “U2 – THE UNFORGETTABLE FIRE LP – Nr MINT UK  BONO EDGE”
Back to Top