1 in stock


Al Green – I Get Joy
(A&M Records  1989  3952281)

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Albert Greene (born April 13, 1946), better known as Al Green or Reverend Al Green, is an American gospel and soul music singer. He reached the peak of his popularity in the 1970s, with hit singles such as “Tired of Being Alone”, “Let’s Stay Together”, “I’m Still In Love With You”, “You Ought to Be with Me”, and “Love and Happiness”. In 2005, Rolling Stone named him No. 66 in their list of the ‘100 Greatest Artists of All Time’. The nomination stated that “people are born to do certain things, and Al was born to make us smile.” The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inducted Green in 1995, referring to him as “one of the most gifted purveyors of soul music.” Green has sold more than 20 million records.

I Get Joy is the 22nd studio album by Al Green, released in May 1989 on A&M Records. The album also includes secular songs for the first time since the 1970s which includes “As Long As We’re Together” which features Al B. Sure! singing backup. Also former member of The Temprees Jasper “Jabbo” Phillips sings backup on “Tryin’ to Do the Best I Can” and “Tryin’ to Get Over You”.

Track listing

  1. “You’re Everything to Me” – 4:13
  2. “All My Praise” – 4:10
  3. “The End Is Near” – 4:06
  4. “Mighty Clouds of Joy” – 4:16
  5. “I Get Joy” – 3:53
  6. “As Long as We’re Together” – 3:44
  7. “Praise Him” – 3:06
  8. “Blessed” – 4:06
  9. “Tryin’ to Do the Best I Can” – 3:03
  10. “Tryin’ to Get Over You” – 2:04
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “AL GREEN – I GET JOY LP – Nr MINT  SOUL”
Back to Top