1 in stock


Bob Dylan
(CBS Records  1964  BPG62022)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing
Textured Labels

G&L Front Laminated Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– some wear to edges and some discolouration on the back
Original CBS Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles)

Bob Dylan (legally Robert Dylan; born Robert Allen Zimmerman, May 24, 1941) is an American singer-songwriter. Often considered to be one of the greatest songwriters in history, Dylan has been a major figure in popular culture over his 60-year career. He rose to prominence in the 1960s, when his songs “Blowin’ in the Wind” (1963) and “The Times They Are a-Changin'” (1964) became anthems for the civil rights and antiwar movements. Initially modeling his style on Woody Guthrie’s folk songs, Robert Johnson’s blues, and what he called the “architectural forms” of Hank Williams’s country songs, Dylan added increasingly sophisticated lyrical techniques to the folk music of the early 1960s, infusing it “with the intellectualism of classic literature and poetry”. His lyrics incorporated political, social, and philosophical influences, defying pop music conventions and appealing to the burgeoning counterculture.

Bob Dylan is the eponymous debut album of American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on March 19, 1962 by Columbia Records (Mono-CL 1776; Stereo-CS 8579). Produced by Columbia’s legendary talent scout John H. Hammond, who signed Dylan to the label, the album features folk standards, plus two original compositions, “Talkin’ New York” and “Song to Woody”.

Track listing

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “You’re No Good” Jesse Fuller 1:40
2. “Talkin’ New York” Bob Dylan 3:20
3. In My Time of Dyin’ trad. arr. Dylan 2:40
4. “Man of Constant Sorrow” trad. arr. Dylan 3:10
5. “Fixin’ to Die” Bukka White 2:22
6. “Pretty Peggy-O” trad. arr. Dylan 3:23
7. “Highway 51” Curtis Jones 2:52
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
8. “Gospel Plow” trad. arr. Dylan 1:47
9. “Baby, Let Me Follow You Down” trad. arr. Eric von Schmidt 2:37
10. “House of the Risin’ Sun” trad. arr. Dave Van Ronk 5:20
11. “Freight Train Blues” John Lair, arr. Dylan 2:18
12. “Song to Woody” Bob Dylan 2:42
13. “See That My Grave Is Kept Clean” Blind Lemon Jefferson 2:43


  • Bob Dylan – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Technical personnel
  • John H. Hammond – production
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BOB DYLAN – DEBUT LP – Nr MINT/EXC+ A1/B1 UK ORIGINAL 1964”
Back to Top