1 in stock


The Best Of Bread
(Elektra Records  1973  EQ5056  US Press)
Matrix No’s: A3/B2

Gatefold Sleeve in Excellent condition
– some rubbing on the outside
Inner Sleeve has a small split in the bottom

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

Bread was an American soft rock band from Los Angeles, California. They placed 13 songs on the Billboard Hot 100 chart between 1970 and 1977.

The band consisted of David Gates (vocals, bass guitar, guitar, keyboards, violin, viola, percussion), Jimmy Griffin (vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion) and Robb Royer (bass guitar, guitar, flute, keyboards, percussion, recorder, backing vocals). On their first album session musician Jim Gordon played drums, percussion, and piano. Mike Botts became their permanent drummer when he joined in the summer of 1969, and Larry Knechtel replaced Royer in 1971, playing keyboards, bass guitar, guitar, and harmonica.

The Best of Bread is a multi-platinum compilation album by the band Bread released in 1973 by Elektra Records. Later re-issues have additional tracks including several from 1974’s The Best of Bread, Volume 2, along with their November 1976 single; Lost Without Your Love.

Track listing

All songs written by David Gates except as noted.
Side one
  1. “Make It with You” – 3:15
  2. “Everything I Own” – 3:06
  3. “Diary” – 3:05
  4. “Baby I’m-a Want You” – 2:25
  5. “It Don’t Matter to Me” – 2:41
  6. “If” – 2:33
Side two
  1. “Mother Freedom” – 2:55
  2. “Down on My Knees” (Gates, James Griffin) – 2:44
  3. “Too Much Love” (Griffin, Robb Royer) – 2:45
  4. “Let Your Love Go”- 2:25
  5. “Look What You’ve Done” (Griffin, Royer) – 3:10
  6. “Truckin'” (Griffin, Royer) – 2:31


Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BREAD – THE BEST OF BREAD Quadrophonic LP – Nr MINT A3/B2 1973 ELEKTRA”
Back to Top