1 in stock


Brian Eno – Ambient 4 On Land
(EG Records  1982  EGED20)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– a little rubbing at the top, some wear along spine & a little discolouration on the back cover
Inner Sleeve has no splits

Vinyl in Excellent+ condition
(close to Nr MINT but there are some light pops/crackles for the last third of side one)

Brian Peter George St John le Baptiste de la Salle Eno, RDI (born 15 May 1948 and originally christened Brian Peter George Eno) is an English musician, composer, record producer, singer, writer, and visual artist. He is best known for his pioneering work in rock, ambient, pop, and electronic music and as an original member of Roxy Music.

Ambient 4: On Land is the eighth solo studio album by British ambient musician Brian Eno. It was the final edition in Eno’s ambient series, which began in 1978 with Music for Airports.

Track listing

All music composed by Brian Eno, unless otherwise noted.

Side A
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Lizard Point” Eno, Michael Beinhorn, Axel Gros, Bill Laswell 4:34
2. “The Lost Day” 9:13
3. “Tal Coat” 5:30
4. “Shadow” 3:00
Side B
No. Title Length
1. “Lantern Marsh” 5:33
2. “Unfamiliar Wind (Leeks Hills)” 5:23
3. “A Clearing” 4:09
4. “Dunwich Beach, Autumn, 1960” 7:13
Total length: 44:35


  • Brian Eno – various electronic, acoustic, and ambient elements
  • Michael Beinhorn – synthesizer (track 1)
  • Axel Gros – guitar (track 1)
  • Bill Laswell – bass (track 1)
  • Jon Hassell – trumpet (side one, track 4)
  • Michael Brook – guitar (track 8)
  • Daniel Lanois – live equalisation (track 8)
  • Engineering: Andy Lyden (London), Barry Sage, Cheryl Smith, Daniel Lanois (Canada), John Potoker (NYC), Julie Last (NYC), Martin Bisi (Brooklyn), Neal Teeman (NYC)
  • The frogs on track 6 were recorded in Choloma, Honduras by Felipe Orrego.
  • Special thanks: Robert Quine, Alex Blair, Harold Budd, Laraaji and Danny Lanois “who contributed their encouragement and suggestions at the right times”
  • Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound, New York
  • Artwork, Design & Text: Brian Eno
  • Typography: Chong-Donnie
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BRIAN ENO – AMBIENT 4 ON LAND LP – EXC+ A1/B1 UK 1982 ELECTRONICA”
Back to Top