1 in stock


Camel – The Snow Goose
(Decca Records  1975  SKLR5207)
UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
Insert in Nr MINT condition
Original Decca poly-lined Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are 1 or 2 light surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)


Camel are an English progressive rock band formed in Guildford, Surrey, in 1971. Led by founder-member guitarist Andrew Latimer, they have produced fourteen original studio albums and fourteen singles, plus numerous live albums and DVDs. Predominantly instrumental, with melody paramount, Camel’s music combines elements from rock, pop, jazz, blues, folk, classical and electronica.

Without achieving mass popularity, the band gained a cult following over the years with albums such as Mirage, The Snow Goose and Moonmadness. Surviving punk rock, they moved into a jazzier, more commercial direction, but were seen as unfashionable by the mid-80s, resulting in a seven year hiatus. Since 1991 the band have been independent, releasing albums including Dust and Dreams, Harbour of Tears and Rajaz on their own label.

Despite no new studio release since 2002, the band continue to tour. Their music has influenced several subsequent artists, including Marillion and Opeth. The music journalist Mark Blake described Camel as “the great unsung heroes of 70s prog rock”.

The Snow Goose is the third album by the band Camel, released in 1975. The critical success of “The White Rider” suite (based on J. R. R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings and appearing on the band’s previous album, Mirage), inspired the group to write more novel-inspired conceptual suites.

Album Track listing

All songs by Peter Bardens and Andrew Latimer.

Side one
  1. “The Great Marsh” – 2:02
  2. “Rhayader” – 3:01
  3. “Rhayader Goes to Town” – 5:19
  4. “Sanctuary” – 1:05
  5. “Fritha” – 1:19
  6. “The Snow Goose” – 3:11
  7. “Friendship” – 1:43
  8. “Migration” – 2:01
  9. “Rhayader Alone” – 1:50
Side two
  1. “Flight of the Snow Goose” – 2:40
  2. “Preparation” – 3:58
  3. “Dunkirk” – 5:19
  4. “Epitaph” – 2:07
  5. “Fritha Alone” – 1:40
  6. “La Princesse Perdue” – 4:43
  7. “The Great Marsh (Reprise)” – 1:20


  • Andrew Latimer – electric, acoustic and slide guitars, flute, vocals
  • Peter Bardens – organ, Minimoog, electric piano, acoustic piano, pipe organ, ARP Odyssey
  • Doug Ferguson – bass
  • Andy Ward – drums, vibes, percussion
  • David Bedford – orchestral arrangements
  • Rhett Davies – recording engineer
  • Modula – sleeve design
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CAMEL – THE SNOW GOOSE LP – Nr MINT UK PROG”
Back to Top