1 in stock


Johnny Cash – Happiness Is You
(CBS Records  1966  62760)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

G&L Flipback Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
 – number written on back in top left corner

Vinyl in Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles)

Happiness Is You is the 24th album by country singer Johnny Cash, released on Columbia Records in 1966. It contains, among others, “Guess Things Happen That Way”, a re-recording of one of Cash’s earliest Sun songs. The record reached No. 10 on the Country charts. The LP was originally to be titled “That’s What You Get For Lovin’ Me”, taking its title from the Gordon Lightfoot tune included in the album, and promo copies and some early commercial pressings show this title on the label.

The album was never released on cassette and did not finally see release on CD until 2012, as part of the box set Johnny Cash: The Complete Columbia Album Collection.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length  
1. “Happiness Is You”   Cash, June Carter Cash 2:59
2. “Guess Things Happen That Way”   Jack Clement 1:55
3. “Ancient History”   Wayne P. Walker, Irene Stanton 2:23
4. “You Comb Her Hair”   Harlan Howard, Hank Cochran 2:42
5. “She Came from the Mountains”   Peter La Farge 4:59
6. “For Lovin’ Me”   Gordon Lightfoot 2:40
7. “No One Will Ever Know”   Fred Rose, Mel Foree 2:26
8. “Is This My Destiny?”   Helen Carter 2:31
9. “A Wound Time Can’t Erase”   Bill D. Johnson 2:37
10. “Happy to Be with You”   Merle Kilgore, J. Carter, Cash 3:14
11. “Wabash Cannonball”   A.P. Carter 2:41
Total length:


  • Johnny Cash – Vocals, Guitar
  • Luther Perkins – Guitar
  • Norman Blake – Guitar/Dobro
  • Bob Johnson – Guitar/Flute
  • Marshall Grant – Bass
  • W.S. Holland – Drums
  • Bill Pursell – Piano
  • Maybelle Carter – Autoharp
  • The Carter Family, The Statler Brothers – Background Vocals
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOHNNY CASH – HAPPINESS IS YOU LP – EXC+ A1/B1 UK  COUNTRY”
Back to Top