1 in stock


Curved Air – Air Conditioning
(Warner Bros Records  1970/71  K56004)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some slight wear to edges/corners

Curved Air are a pioneering British progressive rock group formed in 1970 by musicians from mixed artistic backgrounds, including classical, folk, and electronic sound. The resulting sound of the band was a mixture of progressive rock, folk rock, and fusion with classical elements. Along with High Tide and East of Eden, Curved Air were one of the first rock bands after It’s a Beautiful Day and the United States of America to feature a violin. Curved Air released eight studio albums, the first three of which broke the UK Top 20, and had a hit single with “Back Street Luv” (1971) which reached number 4 in the UK Singles Chart.

Air Conditioning was the November 1970 debut album by British rock group Curved Air. It reached number 8 in the UK albums chart in December, 1970.

On the picture disc (subsequently used as the album cover) the album title was shown as “Airconditioning”, while the subsequent green label issue had it as “Air Conditioning”.

Track listing

Side one

  1. “It Happened Today” (Francis Monkman, Sonja Kristina Linwood) – 4:55
  2. “Stretch” (Darryl Way, Monkman) – 4:05
  3. “Screw” (Way, Linwood) – 4:03
  4. “Blind Man” (Way, Rob Martin) – 3:32
  5. “Vivaldi” (Way) – 7:26

Side two

  1. “Hide and Seek” (Way, Linwood) – 6:15
  2. “Propositions” (Monkman) – 3:04
  3. “Rob One” (Martin) – 3:22
  4. “Situations” (Way, Martin) – 6:17
  5. “Vivaldi (With Cannons)” (Way, Monkman) – 1:35

One other song was recorded and released only on singles:

  1. “What Happens When You Blow Yourself Up” (Monkman, Linwood) – 3:34


  • Sonja Kristina – lead vocals
  • Darryl Way – violin, backing vocals
  • Francis Monkman – guitars, keyboards
  • Rob Martin – bass
  • Florian Pilkington-Miksa – drums
Weight1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CURVED AIR – AIR CONDITIONING LP – Nr MINT A1/B1mtx UK PROG”
Back to Top