1 in stock


David Bowie – Space Oddity
(RCA Records  1972  LSP4813)
Matrix No’s: BPRS 4501-A-4E (LSP4813) A2H M/BPRS 4502-B-4E (LSP4813) A1H M – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles)

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– a little wear to edges/corners & some light ringwear
Plain White Inner Sleeve
No Poster

David Robert Jones (8 January 1947 – 10 January 2016), known professionally as David Bowie, was an English singer, songwriter and actor. He was a figure in popular music for over five decades, regarded by critics and musicians as an innovator, particularly for his work in the 1970s. His career was marked by reinvention and visual presentation, his music and stagecraft significantly influencing popular music. During his lifetime, his record sales, estimated at 140 million worldwide, made him one of the world’s best-selling music artists. In the UK, he was awarded nine platinum album certifications, eleven gold and eight silver, releasing eleven number-one albums. In the US, he received five platinum and seven gold certifications. He was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1996.

David Bowie is the second studio album by English musician David Bowie, released under that title by Philips in the UK, and by Mercury in the US as Man of Words/Man of Music. It was later rereleased by RCA as Space Oddity but reverted to the original, eponymous, title for a 2009 reissue.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by David Bowie.

Side one
No. Title Length
1. “Space Oddity” 5:16
2. “Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed” 6:12
3. “(Don’t Sit Down)” (On subsequent re-releases, the track was appended to “Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed”, and on the Space Oddity reissue, this track was removed completely.) 0:42
4. “Letter to Hermione” 2:36
5. “Cygnet Committee” 9:35
Side two
No. Title Length
6. “Janine” 3:25
7. “An Occasional Dream” 3:01
8. “Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud” 4:52
9. “God Knows I’m Good” 3:21
10. “Memory of a Free Festival” 7:09


  • David Bowie – vocals, 12-string guitar, acoustic guitar, Stylophone, Kalimba
  • Rick Wakeman – mellotron, electric harpsichord, keyboards
  • Terry Cox – drums
  • Tim Renwick – electric guitar
  • Keith Christmas – acoustic guitar
  • Mick Wayne – guitar
  • Tony Visconti – bass guitar, flute, recorder
  • Herbie Flowers – bass guitar
  • Benny Marshall and friends – harmonica
  • Paul Buckmaster – cello
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DAVID BOWIE – SPACE ODDITY LP + POSTER – EXC+ UK 1972”
Back to Top