1 in stock


David Bowie – Stage
(RCA Records  1978  CPL22913  US Press)

Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– a little wear to corners/edges, import cut bottom right and a little light rubbing top & bottom

Double Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are 1 or 2 light surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

David Robert Jones (8 January 1947 – 10 January 2016), known professionally as David Bowie, was an English singer, songwriter and actor. He was a figure in popular music for over five decades, regarded by critics and musicians as an innovator, particularly for his work in the 1970s. His career was marked by reinvention and visual presentation, his music and stagecraft significantly influencing popular music. During his lifetime, his record sales, estimated at 140 million worldwide, made him one of the world’s best-selling music artists. In the UK, he was awarded nine platinum album certifications, eleven gold and eight silver, releasing eleven number-one albums. In the US, he received five platinum and seven gold certifications. He was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1996.

Stage is David Bowie’s second live album, recorded on the Isolar II world tour, and released by RCA in 1978. First UK pressings were on translucent yellow vinyl and some European pressings were also available on blue vinyl. Though it was rumoured at the time that this would be his final outing with the label, following dissatisfaction over the promotion of Low and “Heroes”, Bowie would in fact remain with RCA until 1982.

Track listing

All tracks written by David Bowie except where noted.

Original LP

Side one

  1. Hang on to Yourself” – 3:26
  2. “Ziggy Stardust” – 3:32
  3. “Five Years” – 3:58
  4. “Soul Love” – 2:55
  5. “Star” – 2:31

Side two

  1. “Station to Station” – 8:55
  2. “Fame” (Bowie, Carlos Alomar, John Lennon) – 4:06
  3. “TVC 15” – 4:37

Side three

  1. “Warszawa” (Bowie, Brian Eno) – 6:50
  2. “Speed of Life” – 2:44
  3. “Art Decade” – 3:10
  4. “Sense of Doubt” – 3:13
  5. “Breaking Glass” (Bowie, Dennis Davis, George Murray) – 3:28

Side four

  1. “Heroes”” (Bowie, Eno) – 6:19
  2. “What in the World” – 4:24
  3. “Blackout” – 4:01
  4. “Beauty and the Beast” – 5:08


  • David Bowie – vocals, keyboards
  • Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • George Murray – bass, backing vocals
  • Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
  • Adrian Belew – lead guitar, backing vocals

Additional personnel

  • Simon House – violin
  • Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble, backing vocals
  • Roger Powell – synthesizer, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jan Michael Alejandro – Band Tech
  • Vern “Moose” Constan – Band Tech
  • Rob Joyce – Stage Manager
  • Leroy Kerr – Band Tech
  • Edd Kolakowski – Band Tech
Weight 2.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DAVID BOWIE – STAGE 2LP – Nr MINT 1978 US RCA”
Back to Top