1 in stock


Eric Burdon & The Animals
(Metro Records  1975  2356142)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent condition
– couple of scuffs on spine, couple of discolouration marks in bottom left corner & name written at top on back in top right corner

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

The Animals are an English rhythm and blues and rock band of the 1960s, formed in Newcastle upon Tyne, during the early part of the decade. The band moved to London upon finding fame in 1964. The Animals were known for their gritty, bluesy sound and deep-voiced frontman Eric Burdon, as exemplified by their signature song and transatlantic No. 1 hit single, “The House of the Rising Sun”, as well as by hits such as “We Gotta Get out of This Place”, “It’s My Life”, “I’m Crying” and “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”. The band balanced tough, rock-edged pop singles against rhythm and blues-orientated album material. They were known in the US as part of the British Invasion.

The Animals underwent numerous personnel changes in the mid-1960s and suffered from poor business management. Under the name Eric Burdon and the Animals, the much-changed act moved to California and achieved commercial success as a psychedelic and hard rock band with hits like “San Franciscan Nights”, “When I Was Young” and “Sky Pilot”, before disbanding at the end of the decade. Altogether, the group had ten Top Twenty hits in both the UK Singles Chart and the US Billboard Hot 100.

The original lineup of Burdon, Alan Price, Chas Chandler, Hilton Valentine and John Steel reunited for a one off benefit concert in their home city of Newcastle in 1968. They later had brief comebacks in 1975 and 1983. There have been several partial regroupings of the original era members since then under various names. The Animals were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1994.


A1 Good Times  
A2 Sky Pilot  
A3 San Franciscan Nights  
A4 Paint It Black

Written-By – Jagger-Richards

A5 When I Was Young  
A6 C.C. Rider

Written-By – Rainey*

B1 Ring Of Fire

Written-By – Carter*, Kilgore*

B2 River Deep, Mountain High

Written-By – Spector, Barry, Greenwich*

B3 Monterey  
B4 Help Me Girl

Written-By – Weiss*, English*

B5 I’m An Animal

Written-By – Sylvester*

B6 To Love Somebody

Written-By – B Gibb*, R Bibb*


Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ERIC BURDON & THE ANIMALS – SELF TITLED LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK”
Back to Top